We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Marlboro Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 292 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Weymouth Award Winning Fish & Chip Restaurant & Take Away situated conveniently on the Town Bridge in Weymouth, a stones throw away from the picturesque harbour and a short distance from the award winning beach. Serves traditional Fish & Chips Fayre as well as a varied complimentary menu.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

You can not go wrong at this fish and chip shop.
Fish not grease at all.
Chips crispy.
Very friendly service.
Will return.

Thank Llewellyn-Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 763 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Can not speak highly enough of this restaurant after spending a week on holiday and wishing to have a traditional portion of fish and chips by the sea the Marlboro didn't let us down the menu is varied and caters for everybody's needs I would highly recommend the homemade cheese fry-it and homemade crab cakes they are just to die for truly amazing and u just want more after you finish. next time we visit weymouth there is only one place we are eating chips and that is at the Marlboro

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It truly seems,we have the WOW factor :-)
Thank you for your continued custom !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on Friday night, and were just in time before they shut, we had a lovely hot meal of fish and chips freshly cooked.The fish was delicious and the batter was lovely and crispy, The chips were perfectly cooked on the outside and fluffy inside. The staff were so friendly and polite. We will be going back there soon. Can't wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mothership54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 1990 and it is always the same....brilliant. The menu is varied and the choice goes from trad fish and chips to beef curry and rice. There are salads available too! The service is always with a smile and it is within a good price budget too. our visits have been as a couple, with friends and with children...no problem at all on each occasion. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

23years
That's another happy & very loyal customer :-)
ThankQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First started visiting this restaurant in 1975, and is a must each time we go to Weymouth. Whether to at in or sit on the harbour wall, the fish is always perfect, and has to be the best fish and chip shop we have ever come across. This year, they have reverted to 'crinkly' cut chips, for which they were famous when they first opened.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Public Relations Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for review and your comments on the crinkle cut chips, yes these are the chip that the Marlboro based its reputation on since opening in 1974, glad you enjoy them and approve their nostalgic return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlboro Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Marlboro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing