We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”

Marlboro Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 294 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Weymouth Award Winning Fish & Chip Restaurant & Take Away situated conveniently on the Town Bridge in Weymouth, a stones throw away from the picturesque harbour and a short distance from the award winning beach. Serves traditional Fish & Chips Fayre as well as a varied complimentary menu.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

wow superb fish and chips we had haddock, really crunchy coating and lovely fresh fish, the staff were really good and attentive and as you could see them cooking they obviously work very hard and seemed to enjoy there job, well done Marlboro

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pat186419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks 4 taking the time 2 right your review :-)
You are right,the staff do enjoy their work & work VERY hard when busy !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

895 - 899 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Popped in to sample the above on a recent visit great to see you guys supporting Hugh`s Fish fight, by far best chef on tv.
Best Mackerel Baps and Fish and Chips in Weymouth by miles, keep up the great work guys back again soon well worth travelling from Bath for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

It's along way 2 come 4 FISH & CHIPS !!!!
So glad you KEEP making the journey :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was in Weymouth 15 years ago and was delighyed with the quality,size and price of the portions.I was back there last week and was thrilled that nothing had changed.Still the most delicious fish and chips in Weymouth.Very friendly staff too.Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ned d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

15 years is such a long time in between your visits,PLEASE don't leave it as long b4 we serve up your next meals !!! The owners & I have been cooking 4 over 30 years now,so the quality & quantity should have been constant :-) thankQ 4 your posative review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Discovered this place only last week , been frequented by Hugh Fernley wotshisname ..and THE RIGHT Jamie oliver, Featured on TV for its promotion of a MACKERAL BAP and its support of innovated recipies and sustainable fishing well worth a visit when in Weymouth. Try the Mackeral Bap, a take away section friendly and efficient connected to the sit down restaurant. Clean, friendly and great food what more would you want. Currently as this review being written the "Governor" is doing his first Charity Marathon ...so wishing him well, and no doubt eating fish will help !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank god you have finally discovered us :-) I hope we have your custom 4 many meals 2 come !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

everytime we are at weymouth or anyone we know we go there great range and sizes for your needs even our indian friends love this

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scouting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H, Manager at Marlboro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Even your Indian friends "love our fish&chips"
Well I'm very found of a curry :-) the hotter the better !!!
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world of your love of our resturant !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlboro Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Marlboro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing