We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harbour View
Nearby Hotels
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$104
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakeslemon drizzle cakeperfect hostshosts peterdelicious homewarm welcomelovely housewonderful weekendfull english breakfastcomfy bedexcellent breakfastpubsscrummyensuitehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Harbour View on 10th July 2010. Anna and Peter are the most welcoming people you could wish to meet. We were instantly made to feel at home. Our room over looked the harbour, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world! Superbly cooked and very generous portions. Anna's home made cake is truly scrumptious, she even gave us some for the journey home. I can't imagine you could get a better service anywhere else.
It was our 10th Wedding Anniversary and staying at this B&B is what made it so special.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, and hope to be able to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed for three nights in late July, On arrival we were greeted with a pot of tea and slices of delicious home baked cake. Peter, Anna and Mulberry (the dog) were most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, if a little on the compact side. This was a minor point as it had a lovely view out over the harbour and was in a great location for restaurants, shops, pubs and beaches. Breakfast, served by Peter, was a highly memorable experience. Not only were the portions very generous and the food of high quality but it was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. We were given lots of helpful advice on places to visit and where to eat and drink. Not only that but we were given more pieces of delicious cake to take out with us each day. I cannot wait to stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clfrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

left car at home as Weymouth can be tricky to park. Host Peter offers pick up and drop off 'on the house'. Bus and ferry services plus local trains means car not missed. Friendly but not overbearing hosts-useful local advice on eatingout, local pubs etc.Huge breakfast and,more importantly ,superbly cooked and presented.!Been to Weymouth many timesbut this visit was different- urfe you to go !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

A wonderfully warm welcome awaits you from Anna, Peter and Mulberry made even more welcoming with Anna's delicious apple cake and tea.
The lovely decorated room with luxurious cotton bedding and a small luxury ensuite was made even more special with the window seat overlooking the harbour, admire the views and watch the world go by.
Breakfast by Peter is an indulgence to experience, very tasty art on a plate and huge, not for the fainthearted.
The house is as central as you can get on the habourside, so park the car and enjoy Weymouth.
Enzo's italian and Floods fish restaurants both recommended by the hosts were excellent.
Anna and Peter have created a little piece of luxury in the middle of Weymouth, go and enjoy it as we did.

Liz and Mark

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnowls47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I visited Weymouth with my boyfriend who was taking part in a half-iron man that weekend and did my usual search for accomodation, desperate to find a modern B&B (rather than one that my Nan would probably stay at!) and then checked on Trip Advisor to check out the reviews and ratings; Old Harbour View came up trumps. As all the other reviews have said you get greeted with simply the most amazing cake and drink of your choice. The accomodation was wonderfully clean and the bed simply divine; so it was slightly unfortunate that we had to get up at 5am to get to the event! For anyone who takes part in events you'll know how important it is to get a good nutritional meal before you start. We were bowled over when Peter, our host, offered to get up at 5am to cook porridge so my boyfriend could get properly fuelled for the event! We were so touched that Peter went out of his way to help us in that way (where else would you have been offered that!?) and it really just sums up that Peter and Anna really do treat their guests fantastically. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you're visiting Weymounth and also like to say thank you to Peter and Anna for looking after us whilst we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy_seiflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews