We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harbour View
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$126
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$142
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakeslemon drizzle cakeperfect hostshosts peterb bdelicious homewarm welcomelovely housewonderful weekendfull english breakfastcomfy bedexcellent breakfastpubsscrummyensuitehairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Earlier this year, my family were looking for a weekend away by the sea and settled on Weymouth. We were lucky enough to book into Old Harbour View. What a find. Our hosts, Peter and Anna, were both incredibly welcoming. On our arrival, we were greeted with a pot of tea and Anna's delicious Dorset apple cake fresh from the oven - exactly what we needed after a bit of a tiring journey. Old Harbour view is a beautifully appointed historic house with an equally historic view - the estuary is literally just across the road. Peter and Anna are very knowledgeable about the area and nothing is too much trouble. Be prepared for Peter's epic roast breakfasts, which are fabulous and will keep you going all day. Would we return again? In a minute - we're looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We found this B&B on a travel website, which gave it very high marks. The kudos handed out about Peter and Anna are justifiable. Peter has fantastic knowledge of Dorset and he can guide you in the right directions, although this was a bit of a challenge as I had already done my homework on places to see and used the SAT NAV to its fullest. Still, he did recommend a lot of places we went to and signs to look for.

We didn't see much of Anna, she seemed awfully busy though and the cake on arrival was welcomed by my wife.

Our room was overlooking the Old Harbour which was magnificent, could have watched the fishing boats all day, landing their catch fresh for the market across the harbour or local restaurants. However, two things of note, if you are in the area for a long stay say a week, there is very limited wardrobe space so living out of suitcases became a norm. The en-suite is very, very tiny as space is premium.

Breakfast was very enjoyable, mainly due to the good conversation with Peter and other guests. An additional highlight was Peter being able to get me an appointment that morning to see a dentist about a possible infection in my lower gums, thank you so much Peter as it would have been an awful flight back to Florida if I never had any anti biotics

Willow was a treat, just a puppy but full of vim and vigour. I bet she has grown something already.

Spotlessly clean, visitor friendly, great location, wonderful breakfasts and superb hosts.

Room Tip: See if you can get the room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouser1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just don't get reviews like "on a visit to England" written by someone from Bermingham!
Stayed for two nights 12/13 September 2012 and to be fair to "Brian", yes, the toilet is a bit cramped, but we don't spend our lives living in the toilet!
The shower was great.
The other reviews summed the place up very well.
Pete and Anna are like old friends, even though you have never met them.
Their location is superb.
The food is excellent and I strongly suggest that you have the kippers for breakfast and ask Pete to "bone" them.
They are truly the best kippers I have ever had.
Annas cakes are absolutely delicious as are her shortbreads and to put the cap on a great place was Willow, the most loveable dog in Weymouth, we are sure.
Have a great stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyboyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Old Harbour View. Anna and Peter (not forgetting Willow the pup) really are the perfect hosts. Peter's breakfasts are a work of art and taste delicious and Anna's cakes are as good as we have ever tasted. Nothing is too much trouble and both Anna and Peter have a fantastic knowledge of the local area which they are only to happy to share. Our bedroom was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfy, the shower was great and the view fantastic. Anna and Peter already feel like friends to us and we have already booked to return next year which I'm sure will be the first of many return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This lovely house is wonderfully clean and the decor the same.

Peter and Anna are a lovely couple, a very friendly welcome with tea and cake on arrival plus all the hospitality you could possibly wish for.

Need I say more this place comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room at the front had a fantastic view of the quay side.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews