We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Harbour View”
Review of Old Harbour View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Harbour View
Ranked #54 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were recommended to peter and annas,and were not disapointed as we found that this quaint guest house is in a great location and was all that we expected great view and lovely food and very friendly atmosphere we would return at a later date

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Although its all been said in the other reviews, we have to add a review because its worth repeating! We had a lovely long weekend stay. Fantastic hosts and a great welcome with tea & cake. Peter & Anna even presented me with cake with a candle for my birthday at breakfast. (very grateful it was only one candle!!)
Really charming bedroom - lovely to be able to sit in the window and enjoy all the action outside - and a fantastic breakfast menu with home made bread and jams.
The Old Harbour is in a great location - particularly if you enjoy the food festivals based in the harbour. But its the best location in Weymouth anyway - a few minutes into town, to the beaches and Nothe Gardens.
Check it out - you'll be really glad you did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrmeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I cannot express enough how wonderful The Old Harbour View is. Peter and Anna are so welcoming and have created the most perfect B&B on the planet. It is decorated to perfection with such great attention to detail and by far the cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed. Situated in a perfect location over looking the Harbour and a 2 minute walk from the town center. The breakfast was stunning as were the cakes!! I honestly feel like I have found some new friends and a new place to escape too for life! I didnt want to come home! Go for it - book it today and you really will not be disappointed. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Had a great time whilst staying at the Old Harbour View. Right on the harbour, it's a great place to be based as you can walk to some of the harbour-side attractions, including the yacht club, within minutes.

All my needs were met and the room was charming.

Had a little issue with some youth yelling at one point from across the harbour, but these things can't be avoided I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck-Single
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

On arrival at this lovely B&B we were greeted by Peter with a very welcome cup of tea and slice of warm cake which is just what we needed after our journey through the heavy rain!!! we knew as soon as we received such a warm welcome we were in for a really nice stay and it just got better as the days went by. Anna and Peter are such a great couple they made us feel so comfortable and at ease it was like we were visiting friends or family they were always so helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. The house is so cosy, clean and kept immaculate!!!! lovely comfy bed with great views across the harbour nice to wake upto each morning. The breakfasts were really good with a nice menu to choose from and very well presented by Peter the scrambled eggs and salmon is Yummy!!! Peter and Anna both gave us helpful advice of where to visit, eat etc which was really helpful. A wonderful place to stay and can't wait to return hopefully later this year. Anna was always offering us cake and told us to help ourselves and even gave us a slice each for our return journey home - which was a very kind gesture!!! also delicious!!! All in all excellent, excellent, excellent a five star experience from a truly five star couple xxxx

Room Tip: Double room at the front of the property overlooking the harbour is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Old Harbour View B&B we knew we were in for a treat. The property is situated right on the harbour of Old Weymouth, a mere stones throw from the sea.

As soon as we pulled up in the car Peter and Anna were there to greet us with a warm welcome, broad smiles and a piece of homemade lemon cake (which sadly put my best baking efforts to shame)! After a long journey there is nothing better than to sit a cosy lounge with a warm cup of coffee and delicious piece of cake.

Tastefully decorated throughout, nothing is left to chance in this B&B, with each handpicked object and ornament with its own tale to tell. The room itself was delightful and included a sea view.Whilst on the small-side, this did not impact on the enjoyment of our stay and Peter and Anna have made the best use of the space.

We couldn't have wished for better hosts; they went out of their way to offer us local information, from the best walks to the liveliest pubs. Constantly seeking to enhance our stay, they lent us a map and offered us an umbrella, when the weather became unpredictable. Anna even gave us a little piece of cake to take on our walk.

The breakfast, was without doubt the best English breakfast my husband and I have ever eaten. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and they haven't come close to the standard of breakfast that Peter lovingly prepared for us. The portion sizes were generous, the produce local and well prepared and the flavours, to die for. Peter isn't shy with butter and cream, so this breakfast was not for the lighthearted - but hey we were on holiday so that was exactly what we wanted!

Overall superb. Great value, great hosts, great location and great breakfast. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellyhoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

A lovely warm welcome from Peter and Anna. Delicious cake! Lovely traditional house. Perhaps the narrowest in Weymouth?

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
7.5 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour View

Address: 12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $112 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Harbour View, our four star idyllic Georgian harbour side town house, offers two charming double bedrooms, with tastefully designed en-suite bathrooms. We can pick you up from the train station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Harbour View Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing