We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Weymouth
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good value, reasonable food ”

The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill
Ranked #152 of 337 Restaurants in Weymouth
Price range: $6 - $45
Description: *WE ARE NOW OPEN FOR LUNCH! OUR LUNCH MENU IS SERVED UNTIL 5PM!!* join us at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill for house smoked dishes with Southern American influenced flavors. Dining here is all about the experience; the atmosphere, the aromas and above all, the mouthwatering flavors. Enjoy intensely flavored Southern American influenced cooking, treated to our secret recipe house rub and cooked low and slow in our smoking ovens.
Restaurant details
Description: *WE ARE NOW OPEN FOR LUNCH! OUR LUNCH MENU IS SERVED UNTIL 5PM!!* join us at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill for house smoked dishes with Southern American influenced flavors. Dining here is all about the experience; the atmosphere, the aromas and above all, the mouthwatering flavors. Enjoy intensely flavored Southern American influenced cooking, treated to our secret recipe house rub and cooked low and slow in our smoking ovens.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very friendly and welcoming and it’s a nice beach themed interior. If you like getting a lot of food for your money, then this is a good option. Very generous serves and the burgers all come with salad, coleslaw and a big serve of fries. The only draw back, and why it’s a 3, is that the buttermilk burger was burnt on the outside (apparently it comes like this due to the marinade...) as was the burger bun itself. The chicken inside the burger was dry too. Thankfully there is so much that come with the burger so you don’t go away hungry! The rest of the food looks ok, so just a buyer beware on the buttermilk burger.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmoorHotelWey, Manager at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Found by accident, restaurant is downstairs basement level, sports bar vibe, had sky sports, very modern setting lots of space. Good choice of drinks from larger, ale, beer, wine and spirits. Food was excellent and good value for money. Nicely presented and big portions. Only down side was quiet, no music on in background and had to wait to be served as bar staff not in site at times. Would go again and recommend to anyone

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank addybear1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmoorHotelWey, General Manager at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are apologise for the music we did have a technical issue with our media player and now is up and running again, im sure our staff would have been more than happy to sing to you :) :) :) we do also offer most weekend live entertainment so do come back and enjoy this, our bar staff also help out in the kitchen (washing up etc) so at times they are not on the bar but they do pop out often.


Hope to see you again soon
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Access is down very steep outdoor wooden steps. Waited 30 minutes for a baked potatoe with cheese and had to enquire where it was. Breakfast basic, floor sticky from spilt juice, sausages undercooked, eggs swimming in oil.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank amandaF9064DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmoorHotelWey, Manager at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you for your review, the steps outside are not as steep as you make out, we do also have a lift inside the hotel that takes you down, waiting times vary due to busy times of the day.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

My family and I had the pleasure of having breakfast at The Three Chimneys whilst staying at Timrick Lodge. Coming from a catering and hospitality background it made my day to see all the staff working so hard to constantly please all the time. The surroundings of the dining room/ bar are very welcoming, light and airy with very comfortable seating. A habit of mine when I go to eat somewhere is to look at the cutlery for first impressions of how the establishment is run and our cutlery was spotless which is great credit to the management and cleaning staff. Even though the breakfast was advertised as an "all you can eat, buffet style" the quality of food options and the cooking processes meant that just 1 breakfast was enough.

On our next visit to Weymouth I am looking forward to eating dinner at The Three Chimneys and I intend to make this Smokehouse and Grill our go to place to eat.

Compliments to the management and all the staff

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tonyb7619 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmoorHotelWey, General Manager at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review and lovely comments about our staff and management this means alot, our staff do work hard everyday, and we are glad this shows,

Do come back and see us again soon

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

This place hands down does the best takeaway roast you can get. I’m proper fussy too.
Great customer service and homemade great food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmoorHotelWey, General Manager at The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed our roast , please tell your family and friends, spread the word!!

:) kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Three Chimneys Smokehouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing