We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
206
78
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
78
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool apartment was clean evening entertainment small gym soft play area an amazing holiday entertainment team on arrival booked for next year kids club enjoyed our holiday on site shop self catering small site main entertainment great week rodwell trail
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot remember how we found Chesil Vista but I am so glad we did.

Our second stay in 2 years and likely not our last.

We stayed before the main school holidays began as we aren’t bound by term times.

Our beach view apartment this time was the same as last time so we knew exactly what we were getting.

From arrival at reception we remember why we came back. A happy smiling team , ready to help.

Not much has changed since our first visit - the arcade has brightened and seems much better (could do with a few more fruit machines!) and was fine for relaxing at the end of a busy day.

Anyone who hasn’t been can expect a good quality park with a nice venue and some nice filling food and off peak entertainment that was not quite Vegas , but then this is Dorset.
Only one ‘comedy’ double act wasn’t up to standard and we left when they got too lewd and borderline sexist/racist for us - not as prudes but it definitely went a bit too far for us (and some other guests)

Pool was nice and quiet for us and there is a small shop right behind the apartments for any last minute bits n bobs.

There is so much to do in Weymouth and Portland , including Coastal boat rides , Sea life centre - visiting the Bill. Closer to the park there is a glass bottom boat tour of the lagoon which really is good fun.

Back on the park - there is a children’s play area - though at 15 our boy didn’t use it. There is a mixture of caravans and apartments , though more vans.

The bar has a sun terrace , which is also a nice place to enjoy a coffee early in the morning. During our stay there wasn’t much noise from anyone on there enjoying the sunset and drinks and being right next to it , would be noticeable.

Worth looking at local what’s on guides as there was a small vintage car event only 2 miles away which was an absolute treat.

If you have a bike , there is some great cycling to be had both on Mainland and Portland. If you don’t have one , cycle hire is easily arranged and delivered to the park!

I could waffle on.

We will be back again as we love the park and the location , the friendly staff and the convenience of the facilities.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyP1676, Reception at Chesil Vista Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chris

We are very pleased you found us!! Wow!! what a fantastic review you have given us. Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with us , after reading it I wanted to go and book a holiday!!!

It was an absolute delight to read you and your family had such a fantastic time with us and we are very proud to have been bale to make a difference to your holiday experience. Thank you for your lovely feedback about our park and team, you can waffle on as much as you like!!

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors very soon.. if we can assist with any future booking please do get in touch on 01305 833103 or email us at info@chesilholidays.co.uk

Once again thank you fro being our guests and for giving us a five star review...

Best Wishes on behalf of us all

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The best site we've ever been to , this , I think , is our 6th or 7th visit and we have never been disappointed.
The caravans are very comfortable and spotless and the staff are always so nice.
Before we leave we are booking for next year.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyP1676, Reception at Chesil Vista Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lynda

May I take this opportunity to thank you from all of us for sharing your holiday experience with us and for choosing to holiday with us year on year, nothing makes us feel prouder when we know guests are returning.

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our park and the team, we truly do want all of our guests to have a wonderful holiday and we ensure we do provide you with a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors next year!

Kind Regards on behalf of all the team

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on 3 day break and wondered if too far out of Weymouth. No problem. Parked car Friday night and never used again till we left. Bus stop right outside. Walked Rodwell trail first day and into Portland nxt day. The caravan was immaculate and really lovely position. All the staff were friendly and took a pride in their work. We will definitely be back to what is now our favourite site. Well done to all the team

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TeddyBearWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyP1676, Reception at Chesil Vista Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Teddybear Wiltshire

How wonderful to read your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are overjoyed you had a faultless holiday, this is what we strive to achieve for our guests. The Rodwell is a beautiful walk isn't it?, I hope you took advantage of stopping in at Sandsfoot Castle and gardens, the views are wonderful.

We glad you think of us as your favourite site and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, if we can assist with any future bookings please do contact our friendly holiday experience team who would be pleased to assist with your booking.

On behalf of all of us here at Chesilvista
Thank you and Best Wishes

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

our third year here and we have already booked for next year the staff are so nice always chat to maintaince guys special friendly guys steve security and scott bar staff had a great time looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey P, Reception/Customer Care at Chesil Vista Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Paul

Thank you for being such loyal and valued guests to us here at Chesilvista, your part of the Chesil family now!! it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year..

See you soon!

On behalf of all of the team
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Have just got back from spending 5 days at this lovely Holiday Park . Caravan was excellent ,very clean and comfortable ,beds were comfy and sheets were nice and crisp and clean . Did not use the entertainment facilities but did eat there the first night and had a cheeky cocktail and that was good and very reasonable . Very good base for lots of interesting places to visit and an excellent Fish and chip shop on the main road !!!. Only a very very small comment, did miss having hooks on the back of bathroom and bedroom doors for hanging towels etc . Would most definitely stay again and recommend .

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyP1676, Reception at Chesil Vista Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Pollie

Thank you for choosing Chesilvista to spend your holiday and for providing great feedback about your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure knowing our guests have had an great holiday and found the facilities and service to be excellent. We welcome all feedback as it allows us the opportunity to make changes, review and continue to make improvements to enhance our guests experience and make it even better.

Just fab to hear you will return and if we can assist with your reservation please do give us a call on 01305 833103 or alternatively email info@chesilholidays.co.uk

Thank you for being our guests and recommending us, see you soon!

On behalf of all the team at Chesilvista

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews