We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingswood Guest House
Ranked #83 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B close to town”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to Weymouth. The positioning of the guest house is great as its only a 10 min walk into town. The place itself was very lovely, clean with the owner being very helpful. The room was clean, smelt lovely and the bed was SOOO comfortable! The breakfast in the morning was done to a high standard. Lovely place which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

recently stayed at this guest house as it was close to where we sang at a concert. Very pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. The room was really nice and the bed extremely comfortable. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. It had car parking facilities so were able to leave the car and just walk to the harbour (about 8 mns). Would thoroughly recommend the guesthouse and would definitely return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Visited Weymouth for a long weekend, owners were lovely and always happy to give advise on best way to walk to town (about 10 min walk) and where the nice restaurants are.

Stayed in Room 5, v nice and spacious. Clean and was nice to have tea / coffee supplies refilled each day. Breakfast was lovely and good range of things to choose from.

Would recommend and return next time we visit Weymouth.

Room Tip: Room 5 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Lovely comfortable bed and room with a beautiful view. Short walk from the town centre. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lliheilrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of November 2011 and had such a good time that we returned again this weekend to recharge our batteries. Enjoyed another great weekend with a bonus that the weather was kind to us. The rooms are spacious, clean, with comfortable beds and a great breakfast to start the day. Good location, large car park and about a 10 minute walk to the harbour. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Two of us on a two day break. Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and liked the reviews. We both really enjoyed refreshing our tired batteries in Weymouth and this hotel was just lovely! Lovely warm welcome, very nice and comfortable room. As for the breakfast, wow! Without doubt, the best breakfast I have ever had!
Big bonus, parking on site. Only regret was that we wished we had booked for more nights.

Going back in June with grandson.

Lovely place to stay and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Lovely Chinese restaurant right on the prom/beach. Sorry, can't remember the name but taxi drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Always Stay here 2/3 times a year, Robbie & Janice are the perfect hosts, huge car park, unlike most venues in Weymouth.Great breakfasts, clean rooms, and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud.Great location. What more could you want. Roll on May.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#70 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Bungalow - Weymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#63 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#155 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Property: Kingswood Guest House
Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing