We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bedford Guest House
Ranked #7 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent breakfast made for us every morning, breathtaking views of the harbour and the beach, the beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are clean and of course Renia and Graham were both so lovely and friendly at all times! I definitely recommend staying here I know that we will stay again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Georgie. Thanks so much for leaving your lovely comments on your stay with us and we hope you can visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 231 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

A very nice B and B, rooms overlooking the picturesque harbour and long sandy beach. In a quiet location. The rooms were of a high standard, the owners had kindly upgraded us with no extra charge as we were out of season. The beds extremely comfortable.The breakfast was exceptionally good. my son is a vegetarian and although I had only mentioned it when we arrived they were so accommodating and had cooked a vegetarian breakfast for him, nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend this B and B and will definitely stay here again on our next visit in weymouth.

Room Tip: A room overlooking beach or harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you Julie for writing a review of your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and Connor and a delight to have you stay (hope you got to visit Monkey World). We hope you do visit us again and maybe stay a bit longer! Merry Christmas x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My 15yr old daughter and I stayed for 3 nights over half term and LOVED it here. Cosy, warm, the views are just awesome (we stayed in room 6) the breakfast is made fresh to order and is the best fry up i've ever had. Renia and Graham are both lovely and the perfect hosts, they have knowledge of the area if you need it and are friendly and welcoming but they also just leave you to have your holiday. We came and went as we pleased, it was very relaxing. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and in the perfect location. 1 minute walk from the sea and the harbour! We would recommend The Ship for dinner and the little Bistro next to Brewers Quay for lunch. Wouldn't think twice about booking again if we do another late holiday in The UK, This is where we'll stay no doubt!! Thank you. Claire & Emily.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank CHT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi Claire and Emily. Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us! You were perfect guests and we would be delighted if you would come and stay with us again. Hope Halloween went off well! Take care, from Renia & Graham x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Know Weymouth well,stayed as my wife and myself were attending a party in Weymouth.A very clean establishment,very welcoming,nothing too much trouble.Very good English breakfast.Would visit again.Location is great for walking to all attractions in the area,only 200 yards from the great beach.

Room Tip: Room on third floor has a lovely view over bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you to you for taking time to leave us your comments. It was lovely to meet you both and hope that if you return it can be for more than just one night. Take care. Renia & Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My first stay at the Bedford and I had a lovely time. Felt really at home with Graham & Renia and they were warm, friendly and accommodating. My room was bright with contemprary decor and all looked clean and fresh, with good quality bedding etc. I had a light breakfast of just cereal and fresh fruit but the full English breakfasts that came out looked plentiful, fresh and hot. Would deffo stay again as the location is also great for everything in Weymouth and Weymouth itself is a beautiful, interesting place for those who have not yet visited it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claretalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi Alex and thank you for your comments. We certainly hope that will be "be back" very soon! x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival, all clean and fresh! Spacious room with lovely view and very comfortable bed! Free tea and coffee,access to wifi. Breakfast was excellent, selection of cereals or cooked breakfast that can't be faulted! Owners really friendly and pleasant to talk to! Would definitely stay if in area and recommend to anyone I know
Thank you very much for pleasant stay. Paul, Agnese and Freya

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi. We hope that you had a calm ferry crossing home and it was a delight to meet you all. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Take care x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in October. From entering the front door I felt really welcomed.
I had the top floor which is what I requested. The layout of the room was really comfortable and the views from the window was brilliant.
The room was cleaned every day, smelled so fresh every time I walked in the door. The standards were extremely high.
The beds were so comfortable that I kept oversleeping! Brilliant!
Breakfast: what can I say other than a fantastic beginning of my day! A selection of cereals, orange juice and best of all, the English breakfast which was a very generous portion.
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and great host! Thank you

Room Tip: Choose the top room with view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannyboy102030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Daniel for taking time out to leave your kind comments on your stay with us. Really glad you liked your top floor room and that you enjoyed our breakfasts! Hope to see you again in the future x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 166 in Weymouth
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Guest House

Address: 17 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 8DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $108 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please do not take the rankings too seriously, please judge us on the comments our customers leave, thank you. Situated on the historic Georgian seafront of Weymouth, just across the road from the beautiful, soft sandy beach with the historic 17th century harbour to the rear. Ideally situated for the visitor to explore all the many attractions Weymouth has to offer, as well as the rest of the spectacular World Heritage Jurassic coastline.The Bedford offers comfortable and relaxed surroundings in which to enjoy your break. We have eight en-suite guest rooms over three floors with central heating, tea and coffee facilities, TV and Wi-Fi, complementary toiletries, towels provided. Complimentary bottle of water, biscuit and chocolate on arrival. You have you own keys and unlimited access to your room. Our aim is to make The Bedford your Home from Home. Breakfast :Freshly cooked full English breakfast is served in our basement dining room with separate dining tables. Breakfast is cooked to order and served from 8.15Am to 9am at high season and from 8.30Am to 9am at other times. •Orange juice •Choice of cereals •Grapefruit segments •Sausages, bacon, hash brown, fried egg, baked beans and tinned tomatoes •Tea or coffee •Toast Please let us know in advance if you prefer a vegitarian breakfast. Parking Permits:We are allocated a limited amount of free parking permits for the "F Zone" which are given on a first come first served basis. These must be returned to us on departure. Car parking in The Pavilion Car Park about 3 minutes walk away - £8 for 24hours parking. Mobility:Built in the 1800's The Bedford is a listed building with rooms over three floors. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms, and there are some period features which might make access difficult for people with limited mobility. Special room rates may be available, please contact us direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bedford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bedford House Hotel Weymouth
The Bedford Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing