We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Weymouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #48 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend in Weymouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a super weekend in Weymouth staying at this nice guest house. We were made to feel very welcome and I can only praise the hospitality from Geoff.

Family room was perfect for our needs and location is superb. Lovely breakfast.

Only build would be some sidelights for reading. Book your parking permit in advance. Great for sealife.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrAJPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Yet again made welcome, My daughter and I love spending long weekends/several nights in Weymouth, we took our friends with us this time, nothing is too much trouble Geoff parks my car for me, phew! Great having off street parking, the rooms always lovely and clean, great sea views, Jacqui & Geoffs breakfast are fab, you couldn't ask for more, it's like an extended family your always made to feel welcome. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when seeing the sites around Weymouth and your only a short drive from Monkey World!

Thank you Guys.... Jane & Amber

Room Tip: Front rooms great sea views, Top floor has a fab family room, great size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just arrived home from a fabulous long weekend at the Langham, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners Jacqui & Geoff who met us at the entrance and helped us find a convenient parking space close by. Geoff also acts as barman in the evenings and is a very affable character and is the perfect host. Both Jacqui and Geoff seemed to work tirelessly throughout our stay but this dedication to their hotel is clearly borne out by the result which is excellent.
We booked two adjacent rooms on the ground floor which were perfectly placed and very convenient for the breakfast room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable / warm and each with flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities. A big plus for me was the in-room digital safe which is a detail often neglected in smaller hotels but not here where everything has been thought of.
Breakfast was perfect and set us up for each day, a great selection of cereals / fruit / yoghurt followed by a great "full English"
The hotel is centrally located on the Esplanade, directly opposite the beach and only a very short walk to the town centre which is great with a fine selection of shops, pubs & restaurants (I recommend you to try Enzo's near the Langham, Jacqui thankfully advised us to book) - not to mention a really nice harbour.
Overall experience was fantastic and a perfect get away between Christmas & New Year, we will definately be back in the warmer months to get the most of Weymouth

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyMor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed as part of a large family group taking eight rooms. We deliberately picked a quiet time, just before christmas, for family get together. Ages ranged from 3 to 70+
Jacqui and Geoff were very welcoming on arrival and showed us to our rooms. The weather was awful but the hotel was lovely and warm. The rooms even have extra heaters if needed. My mother feels the cold easily and during our stay the heating was on all day. I don't know if this is the norm here but it isn't in most other places we have stayed. Mum was very impressed.
Nothing was too much trouble. Jacqui and Geoff were always on hand if we needed anything and the children in our group adored both of them. They allowed the children to play in the dining room, during the day, when the weather was bad which was a bonus to all of us.
We had pre-booked an evening meal for the day of arrival, and were very glad we did given the weather that day. The meal was delicious, good family cooking which appealed to all of us. There was plenty of it too. Breakfasts were huge with a large choice of tasty food, both hot and cold. The dining room has amazing seaviews, regardless of the weather. The children loved that the beach was across the road. When the weather improved we were on the beach in short sleeves, which was an added bonus for December.
There is a bar onsite, with a large tv, pool table and darts board. They stock a good variety of drinks at reasonable prices.Geoff is a very entertaining and welcoming host in the bar.
Whilst we have all stayed there before this was the first time we had all stayed en masse and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it
I would really recommend this place and we will all definitely be back, in whatever combinations we can arrange
Thank you both very much for a fabulous stay. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K8yem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON ENGLAND
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 2 nights.we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room.our room had a lovely sea view and a small balcony.breakfast was lovely . a good base for exploring weymouth. i would recommend visiting the sealife centre .you also get a ticket to visit the sealife tower which is located by condor ferries. you cannot miss the tower and you get amazing views if the weather is ok

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisa 149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, Geoff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with lovely interior. Another thing I loved was its location...every morning I had nice breakfast viewing beautiful ocean, and when I went out, I opened the door and there is a wonderful beach view in front of me...which made me so happy. Just 5mins walk to the station, and very close to the main bus stops and the town centre too. I had a wonderful holiday, thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Many thanks to Geoff and Jacqui for their generous hospitality. Our walking group enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The food was fresh and wholesome, big portions and plenty of choice, very good value for money - I put on 3lbs in 3 days thanks to the big breakfasts and 3 course dinners!
Geoff is always on hand and entertained us with his stories. Good location for town, harbour and beach but still easy to get out of town and free street parking. Nice hot showers and efficient central heating ensured our comfort. If you don't want to go out, Geoff is always on hand in the bar to entertain with his stories or you can play pool, darts or watch tv.

Room Tip: If you opt for no sea view you will have a quieter night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#148 of 163 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 130 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing