We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #52 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just arrived home from a fabulous long weekend at the Langham, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners Jacqui & Geoff who met us at the entrance and helped us find a convenient parking space close by. Geoff also acts as barman in the evenings and is a very affable character and is the perfect host. Both Jacqui and Geoff seemed to work tirelessly throughout our stay but this dedication to their hotel is clearly borne out by the result which is excellent.
We booked two adjacent rooms on the ground floor which were perfectly placed and very convenient for the breakfast room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable / warm and each with flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities. A big plus for me was the in-room digital safe which is a detail often neglected in smaller hotels but not here where everything has been thought of.
Breakfast was perfect and set us up for each day, a great selection of cereals / fruit / yoghurt followed by a great "full English"
The hotel is centrally located on the Esplanade, directly opposite the beach and only a very short walk to the town centre which is great with a fine selection of shops, pubs & restaurants (I recommend you to try Enzo's near the Langham, Jacqui thankfully advised us to book) - not to mention a really nice harbour.
Overall experience was fantastic and a perfect get away between Christmas & New Year, we will definately be back in the warmer months to get the most of Weymouth

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyMor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 115 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed as part of a large family group taking eight rooms. We deliberately picked a quiet time, just before christmas, for family get together. Ages ranged from 3 to 70+
Jacqui and Geoff were very welcoming on arrival and showed us to our rooms. The weather was awful but the hotel was lovely and warm. The rooms even have extra heaters if needed. My mother feels the cold easily and during our stay the heating was on all day. I don't know if this is the norm here but it isn't in most other places we have stayed. Mum was very impressed.
Nothing was too much trouble. Jacqui and Geoff were always on hand if we needed anything and the children in our group adored both of them. They allowed the children to play in the dining room, during the day, when the weather was bad which was a bonus to all of us.
We had pre-booked an evening meal for the day of arrival, and were very glad we did given the weather that day. The meal was delicious, good family cooking which appealed to all of us. There was plenty of it too. Breakfasts were huge with a large choice of tasty food, both hot and cold. The dining room has amazing seaviews, regardless of the weather. The children loved that the beach was across the road. When the weather improved we were on the beach in short sleeves, which was an added bonus for December.
There is a bar onsite, with a large tv, pool table and darts board. They stock a good variety of drinks at reasonable prices.Geoff is a very entertaining and welcoming host in the bar.
Whilst we have all stayed there before this was the first time we had all stayed en masse and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it
I would really recommend this place and we will all definitely be back, in whatever combinations we can arrange
Thank you both very much for a fabulous stay. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8yem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 2 nights.we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room.our room had a lovely sea view and a small balcony.breakfast was lovely . a good base for exploring weymouth. i would recommend visiting the sealife centre .you also get a ticket to visit the sealife tower which is located by condor ferries. you cannot miss the tower and you get amazing views if the weather is ok

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisa 149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, Geoff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with lovely interior. Another thing I loved was its location...every morning I had nice breakfast viewing beautiful ocean, and when I went out, I opened the door and there is a wonderful beach view in front of me...which made me so happy. Just 5mins walk to the station, and very close to the main bus stops and the town centre too. I had a wonderful holiday, thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Many thanks to Geoff and Jacqui for their generous hospitality. Our walking group enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The food was fresh and wholesome, big portions and plenty of choice, very good value for money - I put on 3lbs in 3 days thanks to the big breakfasts and 3 course dinners!
Geoff is always on hand and entertained us with his stories. Good location for town, harbour and beach but still easy to get out of town and free street parking. Nice hot showers and efficient central heating ensured our comfort. If you don't want to go out, Geoff is always on hand in the bar to entertain with his stories or you can play pool, darts or watch tv.

Room Tip: If you opt for no sea view you will have a quieter night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband, my 11 and 15 year old sons, my 77 year old father and I have just got back from a weekend away at the Langham. It was our first to Weymouth and, thanks to the hospitality of the proprietors, we had a wonderful break the owners made us feel very welcome and at home. The hotel was reasonably priced, the two rooms we had were perfect for us (the family room and a double) and the breakfasts were great start to each day. The little bar downstairs was perfect for keeping us all entertained either by playing darts, pool or chatting to the very friendly and interesting Geoff! Brilliant location (right on the sea front), great parking set up and, should we be lucky enough to stay in Weymouth again, we shall certainly be back. Nothing was too much trouble including local information and a bit of history too.

Room Tip: The family room was great for two adult, a teenager and an 11 year old and... there was still a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Langham was an Hotel I and members of a group were diverted to as the Hotel we were booked into next door was full and we were all pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the Hotel. The proprietors Geoff & Jaqui were perfect hosts and the other staff were attentive and made our stay enjoyable

Room Tip: I slept in room 1 ground floor back view of a wall and was quite happy other than the noise of the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#43 of 166 in Weymouth
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#40 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#34 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#54 of 166 in Weymouth
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#11 of 24 in Weymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Address: 130 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $104 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing