We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #48 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel / B&B all you could ask for, their are many on the sea front to pick from but this palace is special as the owners care
Great staff
Great breakfast
Great views
Great service
Great beer price
And very clean

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

just spent a few days at this very friendly little hotel situated right on the seafront in Weymouth. We love Weymouth and have visited many times over the years but this was our first stay at the Langham. We found it to be very clean and in good decorative order. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, The breakfasts were well cooked, hot and plentiful and the service was very efficient, clearing away used plates quickly and re-filling the coffee cups and anything else you might need. We would have no hesitation in returning to this very nice little hotel. thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

What a lovely stay at this very clean hotel, Geoff and Jacqui are wonderful hosts

Sylvia and Keith, Coventry

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

what a friendly couple geoff and jacqui are and the the room spotless ideal position on the seafront and for a little extra providing you book you can have peace and mind that your car is safe in there lock up garage. breakfast and breakfast staff a1. and we will be back"
andy jenny

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was a lovely hotel, with two of the most pleasant hosts ever! The hotel was clean, warm, friendly and everthing you could want or need is provided or the utmost is done to help you! I was very very impressed and will be returning next year with my family! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The langham is the best hotel i have stoped in for ages the rooms are spotless the staff are freindly and it is great value for money

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

A fantastic place to stay , well situated on the sea front and Geoff and Jacqui are 2 of the nicest hosts you could ask for. Nothing is ever to much trouble, the food is great and the rooms are kept spotless. The bar is very reasonable priced and there is a pool table, dart board andlarge screen tv, we have already booked to go again and cannot wait.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazza2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#152 of 170 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 130 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing