We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners fresh milk new venture every afternoon free onsite clean dining room lovely couple on site parking perfect hosts wonderful guesthouse enjoyed our stay many thanks feel very welcome nice breakfast nothing is too much trouble tea and coffee making facilities shower room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed there before,and Now with the new owners Nikki & Pete they are very welcoming nothing is to much trouble,and the breakfast is out of this world , highly recommended we are definitely going back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Stone's Throw Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Andy and family

Thanks so much fro the lovely review and glad you enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed having you all here. Pete will be ready and waiting with his fishing rod next time you're down.

See you in May,

Nik & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed for a week in August 2018.Had stayed previously but first stay with new owners Nikki and Pete. They are a lovely couple and great hosts, friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean, nice ensuite and a comfy bed plus a great breakfast. All this and free onsite parking. Close to seafront and harbour. Good Luck in your new venture. See you both next year. Dave and Lynn from Birmingham.

Room tip: All rooms equally good.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnKHDKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Stone's Throw Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Lynn & Dave

Great to hear from you and thanks so much for the review and kind words. We massively enjoyed having you down and are very much looking forward to having you back next year!

All the best,

Nik & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Nikki and Pete are a wonderful couple who have got it so right. Location is perfect, the room had everything you could need and more and the breakfast was spot on, I so wish I could make poached eggs like Nikki’s apparently it’s down to the hen! she told us.
Nikki is a natural from the minute we met her until we left,even giving us a bottle of water for the journey. Kind, sensitive and so professional I am sure this couple will go far, watch your step all fellow B and B landlords. PS. Lovely photo of Ludo and Bella on the beach in your website. Love Ann and David.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank astonRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Stone's Throw Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Ann & David

Wow, what a review, that nearly brought a tear to my eye. Thank you so much for it. I'm so glad we managed to make your stay as enjoyable as it could be in the circumstances. We really enjoyed having you both to stay and hope to see you again if you are down this way. And we love that pic of the dogs too!

All the best,

Nik & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Stones Throw for 4 nights in August. Situated very close to seafront and Town centre and parking on site. Our hosts Nicky and Pete were terrific from the start, always very helpful on places to visit etc and really friendly people. A nice touch was providing fresh milk in our room everyday and one day putting a cork in our half drunk wine bottle and putting in their fridge for later.
Thanks Nicky and Pete for making even more enjoyable.
Regards Nigel & Liza.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NigelG623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Stone's Throw Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Nigel & Liza

Thanks so much fro the review and the lovely comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you didn't think I had just pinched the wine! We hope to see you guys again sometime.

All the best,

Nik & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We phoned on the day for a last minute night away and the first impression is that you've made the right decision to book here. This is confirmed on arrival, with the parking on their driveway (free) and the welcome from both Pete & Nikki, a young couple who are new onto the Weymouth B & B scene but such naturals that you would think they had been doing it for years.
The house is only a minute from the beach (you could see a glimpse from our room) and the town centre is only a few more minutes away.
Our room was an ideal size, clean and in perfect condition. All the 'essentials' that you expect were there: tea, coffee, soap, towels etc along with such lovely extras like fresh milk and homemade millionaire shortbread - yummy.
We will definitely be visiting again and recommending Stone's Throw to anyone else looking for B & B accommodation in Weymouth. Thanks Pete & Nikki - it was an absolute pleasure to stay at yours!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Stone's Throw Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Hi Mark & Ali

Thank you so much for your review and really kind words. Even though it was a short stay, we really enjoyed having you both to stay and so glad you enjoyed it as much as you did, and the shortbread of course!

Really hope to see you both again,

Nik & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews