We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Ranked #15 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great friendly welcome from fairly new owners Jackie & Aynslie who run this clean & tidy B & B so well ; nothing is too much trouble. It's a perfect location (in a quiet street right in the town) for being able to walk all around Weymouth, to the beach and to any number of restaurants & cafes. The room was very comfortable and the free parking is a real bonus. Superb breakfasts! Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMILYEXPLORER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123ppp, Owner at Melcombe Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comments, we are totally focused on improving all the time and hope to see you again. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Melcombe Villa Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Melcombe Villa Guesthouse for a long weekend. We were treated really well. The place was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! The guesthouse is very close to the beach which was ideal. I will be back and highly recommend this as a place to stay for anyone visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123nic321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123ppp, Owner at Melcombe Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thankyou for your Review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Katy & Mick are excellent hosts and we really enjoyed our short winter break at Melcombe Villa. The house is spotlessly clean, the room was nice & warm & the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked with more tea & toast always on offer. The added bonus is being able to park the car and walk to the esplanade, beach, harbour and town in minutes. The central location makes everything within easy reach and there are loads of restaurants and pubs just round the corner. Thank you Katy & Mick for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazydaysCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first visit to Weymouth. Kate and Mick were lovely host and very helpful. The way the rooms were booked it meant we were to stay the first night in one room and in another for the rest of our stay but later Kate emailed me to say that they had re arranged the bookings so that we would stay in one room for the duration of our break. Melcombe Villa is in an ideal position for visiting Weymouth The room was spacious, clean, en suite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and I was very pleased about the on site parking. My wife and I will definitely stay here again and for a bit longer next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Superb location close to beach etc., brought back memories of family holidays in Weymouth, excellent clean modern accomodation, big plus is the on site parking and superb breakfast !? together with excellent hosts in Katy and Mick with nothing being to much trouble, they certainly no the spots to visit !, Definately coming again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly, helpful, clean, great breakfast, strongly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to be close to the beach and town centre. The staff go out their way to do everything possible to make your stay as easy as possible, would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

excellent recent stay at the Melcombe Villa. Breakfast perfect, hosting perfect, rooms spacious, lovely showers, all really modern and clean and tidy. Katy and Mick are excellent hosts and we were made to feel at home immediately. On site parking is ideal and the beach town and harbour are so close. Thank you for making our stay so lovely (and the weather was perfect too)!

Room Tip: Had a look at all rooms and they are all double ensuite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIDI503822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
487 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melcombe Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melcombe Villa Guest House

Address: 15 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $81 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melcombe Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Private Parking. All rooms En-suite, including Groundfloor Room.Free Full English breakfast.Centrally located,100 yds from beach, 4 mins walk into town.Free Wi-Fi,Freeview Flat Screen TVs, Power showers and courtesy trays.Central heating.For Best Rates telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melcombe Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melcombe Villa Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing