We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Ranked #14 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We came for our usual visit to Weymouth and for the last few years havebooked with Kate and Mick. I can honestly say that this is best Guest House that we have used in Weymouth. Nothing is to much trouble for Kate and Mick, they try and accommodate our every need. The beds are very comfortable and the room clean and well maintained. It is great to have a bath and power shower in the room and a flat sceen television on the wall. I highly recommend this guest house for all weeks except the ones that we book for LOL. Thank you Kate and Mick for another great week will book with you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
216
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Melcombe Villa, it is a lovely place to stay, central to restaurants and shops and the car park is also very handy, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is A1, Katy and Mick are also very helpful with information on where to eat, visit etc. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is somewere that you must stay.The rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is nice and hot and served with a smile. From the moment you entered Melcombe and all though out our stay we were made welcome by Katy and Mick.We would recomend this guest house to any body wanting to stop in Weymouth. Nice and central and yes it is a 100 yards from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's not the first time we stayed in Weymouth as we live quite close by but thought we would stay more central for a change.
Katy and Mick were wonderful hosts....very welcoming and their guest house is very clean and tidy - a real credit to their staff !
The location was great, close to the beach and town centre.
We loved it...and even ended up joining them in their local for a drink or two - excellent company, fun to be with and a cracking breakfast in the morning
They have a really good time with all of their guests who seem to go back time and time again - it's like their big extended family where everyone is welcome

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiNooNoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

'Melcombe Villa' is such a first class place to stay, and seconds from the lovely beach and also the town...even so, it is peaceful.

We stayed for the Olympic Opening weekend

You are made to feel at home straight away :)

Katy and Mick are very friendly, and are great hosts ( I got the hangover to prove it LOL)

Rooms are lovely, beds and bedding are luxurious, Breakfasts are awesome (FRESHLY cooked to your order and lovely and hot..

If you are looking for a 'Home from Home' Guest House, Melcombe Villa is definately the place to choose...

Thankyou Katy and Mick for a great stay and a well earned rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarmSea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The best B&B in the area our room at very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere is very homely and the welcome from Mick and Katy is like people we have known for years. Well worth a visit we will be back lots first class

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane9213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed for four nights in June The room was clean and comfortable, Owners were excellent treated you as one of the family. Breakfast was great hot and nothing was too much trouble.
Did not realise there was a specific time to check in but rang the owners and they were there
in a couple of minutes would highly recommmend to friends thanks for a brillant time., Will stay there again when we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#23 of 165 in Weymouth
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melcombe Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melcombe Villa Guest House

Property: Melcombe Villa Guest House
Address: 15 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melcombe Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Private Parking. All rooms En-suite, including Groundfloor Room.Free Full English breakfast.Centrally located,100 yds from beach, 4 mins walk into town.Free Wi-Fi,Freeview Flat Screen TVs, Power showers and courtesy trays.Central heating.For Best Rates telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melcombe Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melcombe Villa Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing