We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Guest House"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Ranked #14 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Perfect Guest House"”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

'Melcombe Villa' is such a first class place to stay, and seconds from the lovely beach and also the town...even so, it is peaceful.

We stayed for the Olympic Opening weekend

You are made to feel at home straight away :)

Katy and Mick are very friendly, and are great hosts ( I got the hangover to prove it LOL)

Rooms are lovely, beds and bedding are luxurious, Breakfasts are awesome (FRESHLY cooked to your order and lovely and hot..

If you are looking for a 'Home from Home' Guest House, Melcombe Villa is definately the place to choose...

Thankyou Katy and Mick for a great stay and a well earned rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarmSea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
218
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The best B&B in the area our room at very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere is very homely and the welcome from Mick and Katy is like people we have known for years. Well worth a visit we will be back lots first class

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane9213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed for four nights in June The room was clean and comfortable, Owners were excellent treated you as one of the family. Breakfast was great hot and nothing was too much trouble.
Did not realise there was a specific time to check in but rang the owners and they were there
in a couple of minutes would highly recommmend to friends thanks for a brillant time., Will stay there again when we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

After reading a review on tripadvisor I decided to visit the Melcombe Villa Guest House last week. The owners Mick and Katy were ever so friendly and after a long run down to Weymouth gave me some excellent advice on where to go and what to see in the area. The room was very clean and spacious with a nice little ensuite bathroom and a powerful shower. I had a double bed room which was very clean, well decorated and had a flat screen TV as well as the usual tea and coffee making facilities. They offer a low cost ironing service which I took advantage of. The next morning I woke naturally to a chorus of seagulls having had a wonderful night's sleep to the smell of bacon. The room was nice and quiet and unusually for me I fell asleep quickly and slept solidly. The breakfast was lovely with a choice of continental of full English with Tea or Coffee, Toast, Cereal with top up's if you want any. I can highly recommend the Melcombe Villa and will be returning again.

Room Tip: Only having been there once my room was nice with a street view. I can't comment on any other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieJFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very nice people with a warm welcome. Clean and spacious room with everything you need. Breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Great first experience of a B&B for our 11 year old. Have already recommended to friends.... Hope they found out who Gary is!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrymac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely clean and spacious room. Very friendly owners made us feel very welcome. On site parking was great. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend to friends and family. Will stay again next time we are down there. Thanks for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainej41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Lovely spacious room, on site parking convenient and we were allowed to leave the car there after checking out which was very helpful. Breakfast was nice. Good location within easy reach of everything. Would return and recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise_hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#25 of 165 in Weymouth
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melcombe Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melcombe Villa Guest House

Property: Melcombe Villa Guest House
Address: 15 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melcombe Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Private Parking. All rooms En-suite, including Groundfloor Room.Free Full English breakfast.Centrally located,100 yds from beach, 4 mins walk into town.Free Wi-Fi,Freeview Flat Screen TVs, Power showers and courtesy trays.Central heating.For Best Rates telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melcombe Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melcombe Villa Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing