We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails to impress” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time for Tea

Time for Tea
Ranked #2 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Always take time out of our holiday to visit 'Time for tea'. The cakes on display are fabulous and the only problem is choosing which one to have. Today I opted for the cream tea and it was gone in 5 minutes! Scones are served warm and there is plenty of fresh jam and clotted cream available. My husband had the chocolate flapjack which he highly recommends. Service is always very good and today we were served by the lovely Ella. Lovely treat and would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    42
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

It isn't just the breakfast that's amazing its all of it, if I could eat here everyday all day I would. The scrambled eggs are utterly amazing and everything is cooked to perfection.

Do not walk by this place, you must go in!
Im your number one fan Pascal and im glad im local!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a way to put on weight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

one off the best dorset cream teas in Weymouth large scones either fruited or plain, lots of jam and oooh the cream sooo lovely. and a pot of tea for two was more like a pot of tea for four and realy good value for money go to this tea room every year. but they do more than cream teas so well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic - you must come here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The positive reviews are well justified. The food and quality here is superb, and Pascal is a friendly host. Can't recommend enough, and lovely to sit outside on a nice sunny day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 777gaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spotted time for tea while we were having dinner at the Crows Nest and decided to pop back the next day. Really, really glad we did. Everyone's food was delicious and the service was superb. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time for Tea also viewed

 

Been to Time for Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing