We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal overnight stay”
Review of The Richmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Richmoor Hotel
Ranked #123 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are staying at the richmoor hotel for one night, to attend a family function..upon arrival we were placed in a room that was difficult to get to, due to my disability and fear of using the lift..but the staff were attentive and helped us with the option of a larger room on the 1st floor..the staff even brought our bags to our room for us..the parking is an issue but is not due to the hotel, as weymouth at easter time is very busy, with lots of cars&buses fighting for spaces..
I must point out the benefit of having a room with sea views..you will not be dissapointed..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyseaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 740 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

I went to The Richmoor Hotel, Weymouth after seeing a great deal on Groupon but was in a dilemma as it was a deal for two, which would have been fine for me and my husband, but wouldn't have been suitable if I was to bring my son. I spoke to the hotel and they were able to accommodate my son at the same price as if I had booked with Groupon.

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by Lorraine, the very friendly, down-to-earth owner, and she made us feel at home.

Our room was a challenging trek to the top floor of the Hotel but although there was a lift available, I decided we are young enough and fit enough to make the journey by foot.

My room was a light and airy family room, with pretty red homely accents and it overlooked the English Channels. We had access to utensils for tea and coffee, a flatscreen t.v. wifi, and a clean and cosy bathroom.

We were never short of things to do in Weymouth and I was finding more attractions even on the day of my departure.

The wide open sandy beach is right at your doorstep.

The themed Fawlty Towers dinner which is quickly becoming popular amongst holiday makers, took place on our second night. Having the fun and frolics of Basil, Manuel and Sybil unfold whilst I tucked into my 5 course meal was a great twist to our evening, especially when you have a 6 year old to keep entertained.

Breakfast was the full english and customers could help themselves to as much of it as they want.

All in all this hotel was a great stay, with a great location and even better staff. Weymouth will be seeing us again

read more here: http://premiereonepr.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/the-richmoor-hotel/

Room Tip: If you want a view to die for select a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi,
Thank you so much for your kind review especially from someone who is a professional in this field. We very much enjoyed your visit and hope to see you and your lovely family again. It does always amaze me how a successful family as yours will say such nice things and very obviously enjoy your stay as most of our guests do and then we get comments like a few of the others here. We appreciate that you have taken time to comment as usually it is only when people want to be negative or have an ulterior motive. Hope to see you again. Loraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Parking is very limited for the hotel the room was small but comfortable we had a sea veiw and it was a lovely sea view we found the shower did not work properly as it was cold this was all made up by very friendly staff who were always chatty we had a evening meal and the food was very good and portion sizes were very good breakfast was full english buffet and also nice and also being aloud to go and get more if you wanted more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I'm staying at this hotel at the moment, staff are very helpful and friendly will do anything to help you out. Having a lift is a bonus as I'm on the top floor with my mother who struggles to walk up stairs.
Tonight we ate in the restaurant and was really pleased with the service and the high quality of the food. Home cooked and delicious!
Would love to return again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenandollieinessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for a Fawlty Towers weekend 21 March 2014. Had a great time, really good fun and made even better by the fact the staff played the parts - and also hotel guests. Murder Mystery on the Saturday was a real bonus. Very hospitable, lots of entertainment and probably the most friendly bunch of staff I've ever come across. Will definitely be keeping an eye out and go again. And not forgetting the Sunday cavery, great value and excellent food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

An excellent value for money good old fashioned family hotel, had a great Fawlty Towers night experience . Rooms clean and comfortable and the staff deserve special mention, very friendly, welcoming and good fun. A great fun weekend getaway. Very well situated too. We all enjoyed it

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend with Fawlty Towers theme dinner on Friday night and murder mystery on Saturday. We enjoyed it so much, it was better than I expected it to be. The staff are all lovely and very efficient. Our room was spacious and clean. We were very well fed all weekend! No complaints at all. We were exceptionally well looked after and well entertained. Highly recommend this place for a fun, budget friendly trip :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jodes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#146 of 166 in Weymouth
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $70 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Richmoor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richmoor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing