We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Place For Breakfast!”
Review of Cafe Blue

Cafe Blue
Ranked #18 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Fine Place For Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Working on the theory that a good breakfast will set you up for the rest of the day, before heading to Weymouth for a 4 day break we'd armed ourselves with a small list of promising cafes to try. Walking along The Esplanade on the first morning, the Cafe Blue was the first we came across since it is ideally located just over the road and facing the bay. Very friendly, with both excellent service and a fine full English breakfast - not much more I can say - apart from the fact that we din't bother trying any of the other places...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    37
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny day, Cafe Blue, cheery welcome.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The freindlyist place in Weymouth. Greeted by the owner. Food quickly freshly cooked. Tasted good . This is my second visit to Cafe Blue will be returning again, hope it will be open all winter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Everything a cafe should be”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't normally get excited about cafes but I can make an exception with this one! The place was clean, the food was excellent, the staff were friendly and the prices reasonable. It was very pleasant sitting outside watching the world go by. What more could anyone want?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“+AAA service/ atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our party of 4 plus dog, had fantastic meal. They served our dog both water and food and the chef even asked what preference of bread our pooch would prefer with her scrambled egg!!!! Thank you Cafe Blue!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantelfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great English Breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Weymouth early Sunday morning. We found this cafe on the sea front and thought we'd try it. What a great experience. This is a really friendly place, the breakfast was all cooked to order and was excellent. We will be going back there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Blue also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Cafe Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing