We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good beach for childen”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Weymouth Beach

Weymouth Beach
Ranked #1 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good beach for childen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

nice sandy beach lots for children to donkey rides puppet show and many more things lots of shops to look around.there is also a little train you can go on to one end of the beach to the other you you can get to the sealife centre on the train if you did not want to walk .just a shame that the seawater is so dirty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,783
    944
    137
    20
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weymouth attractions and restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am coming down to Weymouth form the north of England for 10 nights with my husband next week. Neither of us have been to Weymouth before, we're staying at Littlesea(Haven), any ideas on pubs, restaurants or days out?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiD184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“No tourist information centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Why on earth have Weymouth council decided to close their tourist information centre. This is the first place we head for when we go on holiday anywhere. We use the local bus services and always get timetables from these centres. Also maps of coastal walks and local street maps. We buy fridge magnets and other local goods. The opentopped bus to Portland Bill was not running so couldn't ask anywhere why this was so. And the last straw was trying to get a bus ride to Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle or Bovington Camp. These were impossible to get to. We are 2 pensioners who go everywhere by bus or train and Weymouth was very dissapointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank harold55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean yellow sands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous trip to weymouth sands. It was very clean, dog free, yellow sand and to top,it off glorious sunshine. Enjoyed watching the Punch & Judy Puppet show and walking along and seeing all the different activities such as crazy golf, swan rides, swings, beach volleyball, pedlos, tramped lines and more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemzap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The beach is safe to paddle and swim in and it is cleaned every morning. They have plenty of lifeguards and beach patrol on duty

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsColumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing