We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Holiday Park & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Smuggler's Inn(Osmington Mills)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
327
128
63
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
128
63
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowleaze coveholiday parksoft playchildren's entertainmentswimming poolgold caravanstar holidaykids clubgreat holidaysmall funfairevening entertainmentfootball pitchfamily holidaychanging roomsprivate caravansteam room and saunachip shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 554 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loved our week at waterside! Lovely clean park with friendly, helpful staff. Entertainment for both adults and children until late. Josh & chloe are a credit to the park, fantastic at making the little ones feel welcome and great fun. Facilities are excellent, lovely outdoor pool. Overall we couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katep1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from a week at waterside holiday park and spa.
Great accommodation, caravan very clean, staff very friendly and above all josh and chloe were fantastic entertainment for our kids oliver and lilly.
keep up the good work.
matt phipps
Kent

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattp5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from the waterside. We cannot fault the caravans and the park surroundings. The restaurant is also well worth a visit especially the home made dishes. The only fault we had was the poor quality entertainment which finishes quite early for adults. After that you are subjected to the site entertainment staff singing. Not good. Why not have a group or a disco which plays on for another hour or two so people without children can then enjoy themselves. We have seen rang a tang but always seem to miss them
Apart from that great holiday on a great park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A great break, some people would think predictability is a bad thing, but I don't. I know exactly what I am going to get so I get no worries about what the van is going to be like or how the kids are going to be entertained.

They also host our favourite band Rang-a-Tang and we make a point of booking a van when they are on.

We spend the day on the beach, then go be entertained at the venue. Perfect stress free holiday.

Room Tip: These are static vans of various sizes and facilities
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just spent a week at Waterside and we loved it! We found the park very peaceful, the caravans very clean with a lovely balcony. All of our linen was there on arrival. There is lots to do - my sons are 1 & 4 and they both loved the soft play area, which has sofas and seating areas around so parents can relax with a coffee or food from the sports bar. The swimming pool was amazing with two big slides and a small whale slide for the little ones in a separate pool. There is also a seperate toddler pool and a lovely heated outside pool. All very clean! There is an outside play park which my 4 year old loved, a fun fair opposite which is cheap and also has their own soft play. Both my sons enjoyed the kids entertainment and I have to say that Chloe and Josh were amazing and they put a lot of effort and enthusiasm into keeping the kids entertained - all the kids loved them and Boomer was on stage a lot. One evening they had a magician/clown which was great as it offered a variety. The kids club was finished by 7:30 which was perfect for us having a baby.... We did not stay for the adult entertainment as there was always bingo on after the kids club and mine were exhausted after dancing !!
The food in the restaurant, sports bar and the take away was very very nice.
All of the staff at waterside were
friendly, helpful and professional !
My only negative was that we paid for a Provence caravan - this was in the orange section and quite far away from the main building. I was expecting a luxury caravan but it was very bog standard and probably not much different to the other caravans on site. Whilst very clean and comfortable I think the caravan decor needs to be updated to reflect the standard of the rest of the park.
All in all We had a great holiday here and will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews