We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterside Holiday Park & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed with the family in September, although a little quiet, nice venue, although the area around the Waterside Venue and slip could do with the same attention spent on it as the rest of the par, some serious tidying up and landscaping required around the slip!

Caravans feel fairly close together, would be nice to have a bit room around them for kids to play or a nearby piece of grass they could play on.

We had the benefit of a brand new va with central heating, although on reflection could maybe have saved some money by booking via a private owner which on reflection I never thought to do at the time of the booking, but when i looked on the net weren't that difficult to find. Would have saved around £200

Park itself was good, although found anything food and drink realted a bit overpriced!

Childrens entertainment team was brilliant this year, their job made harder by the lack of kids!

Pool quiet, but good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    110
    50
    16
    14
See reviews for
335
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lowestoft
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Been to waterside earlier in year and excellent revisited September and caravan terrible old grubby mould in shower broken toilet seat all things which should have been sorted before our arrival had to get cleaners to reclean very dissatisfied

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glenn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Waterside and have to say what a great week we had. The caravan was clean and very modern. The entertainment for the children was great. My daughter is 3 and enjoyed every minute of it. Johnboy and his team did a grand job of keeping the little ones entertained. We ate in the waterside restaurant several times and it was superb, the food was delicious, the service was great.
We will definitely return to Waterside it ticked all the boxes for us!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Su1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our third stay at Waterside over a number of years. We have alwayd rented a caravan privately as we used to need one that allowed dogs although we are now 'dogless' at the moment. However it still proved somewhat less expensive to rent privately. The caravan was superb, central heating, en-suite bathroom and built in fridge freezer. The site is always spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the site well maintained. The evening entertainment is very good although you will need to ask what time it starts each evening as it does vary and the times are not published in the brochure. Just one word of warning, if you do rent privately then although the price includes the entertainment, the swimming pool is an extra charge, currently £2.50 per person per swim.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we have been going to waterside for a long time this year was our 18th year. (4 th Aug to 11 th Aug 2012) Our two girls are now 18 and 14 and they both still loved it. They have grown up with caravan holidays in this country. We dont go abroad but have never missed out on anything even weather not so good. A holiday is what you make it ! But Waterside make holidays very special we have stopped in lots of areas on the park and many different caravans and have loved every one. THe entertainment is good especially the kids club and areas special mention for John boy an amazing person so good. And the staff we've grown to know over years especialy Cathy in Waves Bar we feel she has become a good friend of ours. All in all a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have been to Waterside now for 4yrs and every year it just gets better. The Caravan's are always spotless, the staff are so helpful and friendly and the facilities are first class.

My daughter is Autistic and everything in the park is completely accesable to her, she loves it there and enjoys every holiday.

If i won the lottery i would be buying a caravan there like a shot.

Room Tip: Booking at the last minute saved us over £100 on the advertised brochure price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for a week from 30th June to 7th July 2012, there was six of us four adults and two boys aged 12 and 17. Our caravan was a Lulworth Plus which was lovely a 2011 model, very clean and quite spacious although not really ideal for more than two adults or almost five adults as beds in the twin rooms are quite small and the storage space for the twin rooms is very limited we had clothes hanging everywhere. The park itself was spotlessly clean, very well kept and quiet apart from our caravan on Blue area that was literally backing onto a stream which when it rained continuesly for two days and nights was very noisy for my husband and me being in the double bedroom at that end of the caravan. The amusement arcade is quite small and the entertainment for what we saw wasn't great. The Waterside Restaurant was superb, food was lovely but a bit pricey and the takeaway was fantastic, food was great and the place spotless. We would stay here again but would pray for better weather, our week was mixed first half of the week was lovely weather second half was torrential rain unfortunately. There are plenty of places to visit in and around the area, Weymouth is a lovely town which has a beautiful sandy beach, shops, cafes, Nothe Fort and lots more. My sister and I had a morning in the Spa that was very relaxing we had the Spa Experience which included a massage which was great, our only gripe was that the Spa was mixed, for men and women, we felt it should have been single sex only or at least a time set aside for women only perhaps.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ButlerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
5.5 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
609 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chesil Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Holiday Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Holiday Park & Spa

Property: Waterside Holiday Park & Spa
Address: Bowleaze Cove, Weymouth, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Waterside Holiday Park & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Waterside Holiday Park And Spa
Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Waterside Holiday Park & Spa Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing