We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great owners” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lacey's Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location and great owners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lacey's is just a few minutes' walk from the beach and the shops. Parking is easy and the owners are a mine of local info. Little touches for guests - bubble bath, chocolates, a wide choices of breakfasts - made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    19
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
94
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lacey`s Guest House gave us a very comfortable three night stay with a good breakfast each morning.
Nigel and Wendy were very helpful and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The Guest House was in a quiet location not too far from the town and the free parking on site was a bonus.
We would definitely return to this Guest House if we come back to Weymouth.

Elizabeth and Martin. Dover, Kent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for the May bank holiday weekend. Nigel and Wendy made us feel like home and we would definitely come back again. The room was clean and well equipped, perfect for anyone looking for affordable and basic accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itziarortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

another great weekend at laceys guest house. nigel and wendy very welcoming and made us feel at home as usual. quiet area with parking so great as parking near sea front not as good. would highly recommend as great price for stay and also serve fantasic breakfast. in process of re booking later on this year and thanks again nigel and wendy for great weekend and see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducketts12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is now our fourth visit to this b & b (I am fussy and never normally go anywhere twice!!) and had another brilliant time. After looking through the bad reviews I wonder what some people expect. Nigel and Wendy are so friendly and helpful, the room was so clean and the bed so comfy. Breakfast was scrummy as usual and you can have as much or as little as you wish. The comments about breakfast being early does bemuse us as getting up for breakfast for 8 to 830 is a long lie in for us and indeed it does say when you book. Nigel knows so much about the area and can offer help with places to visit or even somewhere new to eat out. The house is in a quiet cul de sac set away from the town with free parking on site but just a short walk to the shops etc. I mustn't forget to mention the free wifi - if like us you find it difficult to live without, just ask.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly, attentive hosts with a mountain of local knowledge. Clean and tidy guest house although a revamp of soft furnishings wouldn't go amiss to bring it up to date. Our room was well equipped, although bath towels would have been nice, but two seater settee and two cafe chairs made the room feel cluttered and made moving around room difficult with three people trying to get ready. Breakfast was good but would have liked breakfast timings to be a bit more flexible.
Great location for Weymouth and 3 nights for two deal was a bonus during school holiday week which is usually more expensive.

Room Tip: Located in a peaceful area so no problems with noise from late night revellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceyswey, Owner at Lacey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We thank this guest for her own subjective comments, many of them positive.
However soft furnishings are all about PERSONAL taste. Our guest house has been extensively modernised over the past 12 months and no furnishings, including carpets are more than 12 months old. Curtains are often sourced from high class establishments to reflect some of the Victorian character of the house.

We were recently inspected (January 2013) by a "Visit England" Hotel Inspector who classified all of our rooms at the top or beyond the 3 star range.

Bath towels are supplied as a matter of course. Bath sheets are available if required, as stated in our information pack provided in every room. You only have to ask!!

Breakfast times are always a contentious point in guest houses. We are not a 5 star hotel. With guests booking out at 10am, we do not have the staffing or the time do provide breakfast at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fine guest house. Our 2nd visit, clean and tidy as usual and Nigel very helpful and efficient.Ideal location for the beach and town with free parking.ps thanks again Nigel with the help with the e mail and printing ;-] Bob and Hayley x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleymercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#64 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#43 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#36 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#27 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacey's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacey's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England (Formerly Lacey's Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lacey's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Silver award accredited by Enjoy England. FREE ON-SITE PARKING. Lacey's B&B is situated in an excellent spot close to the beach, harbour, railway station and town centre. For those who wish to come by car, we have plenty of on-site parking so you can enjoy Weymouth without using your car. We offer very well equipped rooms (4 en-suite) all with Tea & Coffee making facilities, colour TV/DVD (all with catch-up channels), Clock Radio, Hairdryer and 5 double mains sockets. Rooms are centrally heated with FREE WiFi and hard-wired Internet. A new bathroom has been installed on our top floor which is only shared by 2 standard rooms (a maximum of 3 people). This can become a family suite. Restrictions: No children under 5. No single sex groups. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lacey's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lacey`s Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing