We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #50 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice room, was nice and quiet! really nice breakfast, ideal location, nigel and wendy were very friendly, they even offerred to keep hold of our bags on our checkout day so we didnt have to take them round with us, they dropped them at the coach station for us which was very helpfull!
Only thing is no under 5s, didnt effect our stay but would have liked to bring our 2 year old at some point!

Room Tip: We were on ground floor, it was very quiet at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wulywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

we had a lovely time at laceys guest house ,the room was comfortable nigel and wendy were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and plenty of it you could have as much or as little as you like, we left the car in the drive while we the there and walked everywhere so we didnt have to find parking which was great and the place was spotless i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

we have just arrived back from staying at laceys guest house friday and saturday night second time here and yet again a fabulous stay our ensuite room was a total dream to a very high standard nigel and wendy are so welcomming the breakfast very high standard and more than enough . Nothing to much at all friendly welcomming a lovely place to stay at any time very clean to a high standard we have stayed in several guest houses and this one we rate top defently highly recommended we will be going back

Room Tip: both times we have stayed we have always had a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We arrived in Weymouth at about 4.45. I couldn't immediately park the car as the driveway was blocked with another vehicle. My friend rang the door bell to be met by Nigel. He wasn't friendly. He didn't offer to carry our bags and when we got our room, he implied we were lesbians as 3 of us shared the family room. He upset my two friends. Breakfast was disgusting. The food was inedible and tasteless. While we were having our 'breakfast', Nigel questioned us about what time we got in, where we went etc.. it was like being questioned by your father!! We decided to leave a day early and Nigel came hurrying out to see why we were going. I told him the food was horrible, he said everyone else says it's okay. I told him that I'm not EVERYONE!! I will never stay there again. Maybe they don't usually have black people staying with them. I don't have an obvious accent, so he wouldn't have known until we met that I am black. On the telephone he was quite friendly and we actually had a laugh! I couldn't believe how rude and ignorant he was. I have been going to Weymouth for years and have never had a bad time until the stay at Lacey's guesthouse.. (More like a prison camp)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maddie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceyswey, Owner at Lacey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Totally slanderous and incorrect. That weekend we had many nationalities and a chef staying with us. Everybody finished their breakfasts except this group and all were complimentary. We always have a banter with our guests in the morning and almost always other people join in, increasing their knowledge of the area. We offer to take all guests bags up to their rooms as a matter of courtesy, this group refused the offer. With regards to a persons race or sexual bias we have no prejudices. Being a successful guest house we have had clients from all around the world, most leaving very favourable reviews. This guest obviously had issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed at Lacey's for 2 weeks (Mon - Fri) having just started a new job in the Weymouth area. I would agree with other reviewers who have stated that everything is "as advertised" and more. The key attractions for me were off road parking, wifi, price and proximity to the centre (just a short walk). Nigel and Wendy are very good hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They even saved the local Thursday newspaper for me as that edition contains houses for sale and they knew that I was looking to relocate to the area. Breakfast is delicious with a full range of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cooked and toast - certainly set me up for the day.

My room was only a single but it was spacious, well appointed and had access to a huge recently refurbished bathroom. Provision of in-room refreshments was nice with additional milk being available from a central fridge on the first floor landing. Ironing facilities are also available from the same location. The front entrance porch contains considerable information on local attractions and Nigel appears to be an oracle of useful tips. Want to know the best place to eat, park, shop, etc then Nigel is your man.

If you want a warm friendly base from which to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area then look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry_from_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I do not usually rate places but feel I have to following our 4 night stay. The hosts are clearly doing a very professional job but still maintaining a very friendly/welcoming experience. They provide everything as expected and stated, but then provide additional touches that are not expected. Simple things like a fridge on the landing with additional milk, sewing kit, iron and board etc. and all accesable with out having to ask. Also, a modern seaside B&B there are no ancient patterned carpets or outdated wallpaper from the 80's. Excellent free parking and a short walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_and_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed on the ground floor room which is bigger than it looks in the photos. It felt very private, the walls are good and thick and you couldn't hear any other guests at all. Breakfast was huge with lots of choices, fruit salad, yoghurt, fry ups, porridge, real coffee, toast.....
The room was clean and light and had loads of thoughtful touches, a hairdryer, plenty of towels, hot chocolate and biscuits. The landlords have put a lot of thought and effort into making Laceys a lovely place to stay. It takes about 5 minutes to walk into Weymouth town centre if you walk fast. From laminated maps and discount vouchers to reams of local information from Mr Lacey himself.
Fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaColeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
The Roundhouse
The Roundhouse
#37 of 166 in Weymouth
425 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
297 reviews
7 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacey's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacey's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England (Formerly Lacey's Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lacey's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Silver award accredited by Enjoy England. FREE ON-SITE PARKING. Lacey's B&B is situated in an excellent spot close to the beach, harbour, railway station and town centre. For those who wish to come by car, we have plenty of on-site parking so you can enjoy Weymouth without using your car. We offer very well equipped rooms (4 en-suite and 1 private bathroom) all with Tea & Coffee making facilities, colour TV/DVD (all with catch-up channels), Clock Radio, Hairdryer and 5 double mains sockets. Rooms are centrally heated with FREE WiFi and hard-wired Internet. The top floor double room, now has its own sitting room and private bathroom. Restrictions: No children under 5. No single sex groups. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lacey's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lacey`s Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing