We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaran Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
84
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim denisecar registrationmint chocolateguest houseshort breakb broom overlooking the harbourlittle toucheshome from homebiscuitsrooms are spotlessly cleanwarm welcomefabulous breakfastfresh milkgreat hostsplace to staylovely couple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and over looked the harbour an amazing veiw. The breakfas was gorgeous didnt need to eat lunch.
The location was the best as one side of the guest house was the beach the other side was the harbour.
Would recommend any one to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

my husband had planned a well deserved weekend break in weymouth as a treat for my birthday, i must say everything about the weekend was just perfect, Aaran house was just amazing, the rooms were spacious and very clean with up to date furniture, the welcoming of the owners denise and jim was very good, my husband and i both commented on the lovely breakfast which was served, you do not need to fill up at lunchtime as you are still full from breakfast, the hallways decor is very nice, modern and fresh looking, and the lights in the hallway are to die for they are gorgeous, i must say it made our weekend perfect so top awards for the husbands choice of guest house.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clacka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

We have just returned from Aaran house and I couldn't recommend it more. Where do I begin? The hotel is clean, tidy and fresh. The owners (Denise and Jim) are wonderful and so welcoming it almost feels like home. They are in the process of updating the guest house but the main reception areas are both light and modern. The cost of the hotel was brilliant value - it is even better value when you taste the breakfast. For breakfast you are offered a number of choices but the thing to look forward to is the full English. Perfect and tasty. The guest house is in a perfect location to explore Weymouth and the surrounding areas. We would both recommend a walk along the coastal path and northe gardens which were beautiful and peaceful. Vaughan's is a restaurant around the corner on the harbour side and was the highlight of our holiday. The food, atmosphere and service was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunlovingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We just stayed recently for one night at the Aaron House.
We had a very nice room at the back of the house which had a lovely view to the small ships docket in a seperate harbour. And it was quiet. The room was nice designed and you could feel/see that it only could have been recently refurbished. The new owners of this B&B obviously love to be hosts and to make the guests feel welcoming.
On each of the pillows we had a small mint chocolate, enough towels and pillows and a nice and soft bed.
The breakfast was very good, especially the fried toast. :-)
If we pass Weymouth one day again then we will stay at this house.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seacloud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

My wife and I thought we would have a change and stay in Weymouthfor Christmas, where we spent our first married holidays together 50 years ago. Well the town has changed a little but the hospitality and wonderful welcome at Aaran House is even better than we remembered. The people who have it now are so friendly and cant do too much. The breakfasts are to die for. Marvellous.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ronniewolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews