We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”
Review of Aaran Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aaran Guesthouse
Ranked #70 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2009

We have just returned from Aaran house and I couldn't recommend it more. Where do I begin? The hotel is clean, tidy and fresh. The owners (Denise and Jim) are wonderful and so welcoming it almost feels like home. They are in the process of updating the guest house but the main reception areas are both light and modern. The cost of the hotel was brilliant value - it is even better value when you taste the breakfast. For breakfast you are offered a number of choices but the thing to look forward to is the full English. Perfect and tasty. The guest house is in a perfect location to explore Weymouth and the surrounding areas. We would both recommend a walk along the coastal path and northe gardens which were beautiful and peaceful. Vaughan's is a restaurant around the corner on the harbour side and was the highlight of our holiday. The food, atmosphere and service was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunlovingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2009

We just stayed recently for one night at the Aaron House.
We had a very nice room at the back of the house which had a lovely view to the small ships docket in a seperate harbour. And it was quiet. The room was nice designed and you could feel/see that it only could have been recently refurbished. The new owners of this B&B obviously love to be hosts and to make the guests feel welcoming.
On each of the pillows we had a small mint chocolate, enough towels and pillows and a nice and soft bed.
The breakfast was very good, especially the fried toast. :-)
If we pass Weymouth one day again then we will stay at this house.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seacloud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

My wife and I thought we would have a change and stay in Weymouthfor Christmas, where we spent our first married holidays together 50 years ago. Well the town has changed a little but the hospitality and wonderful welcome at Aaran House is even better than we remembered. The people who have it now are so friendly and cant do too much. The breakfasts are to die for. Marvellous.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ronniewolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Aaran House is a family-run bed and breakfast in just about the perfect spot in Weymouth. Right from entering the smart wooden-floored entrance, through to the new top-class tables and leather chairs in the dining room and onto the understated rooms with extra features and modern styling, everything shouts quality and value-for-money.
The breakfasts are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble and the portions are very generous, plus all the toast, coffee or tea, fruit juices, jams, cereals you could wish for.
All the rooms have bath sheets as well as normal towels and face towels, with hairdryers not needed in my case!), shaver, colour TV (flat-screen in my room), full en-suite and even chairs to sit and watch the beach activities. I reckon it's got to be the best value in town and I heartily reccommend it to any visitors, holiday or business.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiddie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Gabriela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegreenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Guest House
The Ocean Guest House
#56 of 166 in Weymouth
78 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaran Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaran Guesthouse

Address: 2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaran Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy family-run Guesthouse with fantastic views from every room and generous freshly cooked breakfasts. We do NOT include wifi in our accommodation offer but we do include great value and friendly service. Every room has a spectacular uninterrupted view, either the Sea or the Harbour. All attractions and major events are just a step away. Pubs and restaurants are all nearby. We are the ideal spot to relax and plan exciting days out in Dorset, with all the Jurassic Coast and Hardy Country to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aaran Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaran Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing