We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weymouth`s hidden little gem”
Review of Aaran Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aaran Guesthouse
Ranked #64 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We return year after year to celebrate new year and at least once in the summer month`s.Mine hosts Denise & Jim make your stay all you could wish for this really is home from home can`t wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have either a seaview or a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alan_w_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice616, Owner at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We always look forward to seeing you and your friends around New Year. You make the holiday period most enjoyable and we can't wait to see your fancy dress costumes each year. We hope you will continue to enjoy our hospitality as much as we enjoy your company. Thank you for your kind review
Denise and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Only stayed for one night but could not fault Aaran House in any way. The location could not have been better, at the quieter end of the sea front and backing on to the romantic harbour. We stayed in room no.1 - Beach View - which truly had breathtaking views over the bay that you could sit and watch from the table and chairs by the large window in our room. Whilst not overly spacious, our en suite room was very clean and had everything that we needed. Our hosts were genuine and hospitable very generously let us have a late checkout due to taking part in the British Heart Foundation charity sea swim. Would definitely return and recommend to young couples like ourselves.

Room Tip: Beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TiffanyCARogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed in room 5, on the top floor looking out over weymouth bay, it was absolutely gorgeous. The room (en-suite) was clean, with everything you could need, inlcuding hairdryer, and a fan. The owners were really friendly too!
We will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss_ellie_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

stayed at Aaron house for a long weekend and could not fault it, location could not have been better, had room 1 with a big bay window overlooking the beach and only yards away from the romantic harbour, pier and ferry terminal. The breakfast was a real feast and the hosts was a real genuine couple that made us feel at home. Was real value for money compared to other BBs we looked at and would recommend it to anybody looking for a cosy room with stunning views,would return in the future...........

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesharris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Denise & Jim are two lovely people and it was a pleasure staying in their house, the two premier rooms are both very nice and have views in both but it is the little touches that makes them that bit special the white fluffy towels, the dressing gown and slippers and the exceptional white bedding even down to your little chocolates left on your towels when you first arrive and again when your towels are changed if you stay for the week. The breakfast is a feast which really sets you up for the day so I can only say well done to you both as I know you work as a team.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxwellsilverhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and over looked the harbour an amazing veiw. The breakfas was gorgeous didnt need to eat lunch.
The location was the best as one side of the guest house was the beach the other side was the harbour.
Would recommend any one to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

my husband had planned a well deserved weekend break in weymouth as a treat for my birthday, i must say everything about the weekend was just perfect, Aaran house was just amazing, the rooms were spacious and very clean with up to date furniture, the welcoming of the owners denise and jim was very good, my husband and i both commented on the lovely breakfast which was served, you do not need to fill up at lunchtime as you are still full from breakfast, the hallways decor is very nice, modern and fresh looking, and the lights in the hallway are to die for they are gorgeous, i must say it made our weekend perfect so top awards for the husbands choice of guest house.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clacka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 166 in Weymouth
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaran Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaran Guesthouse

Address: 2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaran Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy family-run Guesthouse with fantastic views from every room and generous freshly cooked breakfasts. We do NOT include wifi in our accommodation offer but we do include great value and friendly service. Every room has a spectacular uninterrupted view, either the Sea or the Harbour. All attractions and major events are just a step away. Pubs and restaurants are all nearby. We are the ideal spot to relax and plan exciting days out in Dorset, with all the Jurassic Coast and Hardy Country to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aaran Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaran Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing