We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty”

Daniels Fish & Chips
Ranked #151 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Description: We're bringing a traditional British favourite into the 21st century. Open 7 days a week. Monday-Friday 12 noon to 2pm, then 5pm to 9pm. Open all day Saturday 12 noon to 9pm. Sunday opening 5pm to 8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: We're bringing a traditional British favourite into the 21st century. Open 7 days a week. Monday-Friday 12 noon to 2pm, then 5pm to 9pm. Open all day Saturday 12 noon to 9pm. Sunday opening 5pm to 8pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

omg we had fish chips n mushy peas n my god it was to die for,only down fall was that we were getting high on cannabis as some1 was smoking it near the restaurant n we had to move tables

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank careyanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better than before”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went there about a year ago on holiday and was slow and a bit meh. however after going there on friday just past i was shocked at how good and pleasant the whole shop had become.

Fish was perfect best Cod I have ever had (Hats off to the fryer as it was very busy) and didn't have to wait long at all.

would highly reccomend this fine establishment to everyone i know going on holiday to this town

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Will be going elsewhere”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been going to Daniel's at Littlemoor for years, but have decided enough is enough. First off, every time I go in there it is busy, so I don't understand why they insist on cooking everything from scratch. There is enough turnover of customers that they could have stuff ready to go at peak times. Number two, their "large" chip portion isn't large in my book, and number 3 the chips actually aren't that great. The last portion I had had loads of bits in it rather than decent sized chips. The staff are pleasant enough, but there are plenty of chip shops in the area to choose from, so I will be taking my trade elsewhere I'm afraid !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Headington_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Tasty but slow”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Embarrassingly slow service. I appreciate it's fresh (NOT necessarily 'cooked to order') but even with 2 or 3 people in there and the fish / chips / sausage already cooked in the display cabinets it still takes forever. Having said that, can't fault the taste - very good. Other chip shops taste as good but only need a fraction of the time to serve you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Daniels Fish & Chip Shop Littlemoor Weymouth”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Even though the staff at Daniels - Littlemoor are mostly young their attitudes and manners are great and very efficient and helpful too and also always cheery .... Love the fish and chips from here can't fault them !
Really Good Chippy :)
Like the fact you can also eat in if you like too :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniels Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Daniels Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing