We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing spring sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing spring sunrise
our beach hut is 3rd one in Bathroom with shower over bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Amazing spring sunrise
our beach hut is 3rd one in
Bathroom with shower over bath
Kitchen but no dishwasher I'm afraid, but why wouldn't you want to washup with that view!!
One of the lounge windows
great full size bunks (3ft)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The only thing wrong I could find was that the cooker clock showed the incorrect time (which I altered) I think this just about sums it up!
Lovely location with beautiful sea and coastal views with a pleasant walk along the sea front to the town centre.
Ali and Bri are a most pleasant and approachable couple and their update to the facilities within the flat are first rate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Thank-you for setting the time on the oven clock :-) also for leaving everything clean & tidy. Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andyp917
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at seaside for 3 nights. Ali the host had excellent communication with us. She met us at check in to make sure everything was ok on our arrival and to show us around the apartment. Seaside has beautiful views of Weymouth coastline from the living room. It is in an excellent location just a 10 min walk along the seafront to the centre. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay and also has parking. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when visiting Weymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed it & hope we see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyandYv...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Appartment looking over the Sea”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great location, 3 minutes walk to the beach! Perfect family friendly apartment, 2 bedrooms, well fitted kitchen, great shower room and a fantastic living room. Had our breakfast looking out of the window looking down to the beach, our girls loved it. Ali and Bri are great hosts and have a fantastic apartment. well worth a visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it as much as we do !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky A
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect beach side family holiday flat”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Weymouth, staying at Ali and Brian's lovely beachfront flat. (We are a family of 4, two adults, two children age 9 and 7) From the minute we booked our holiday (only a week before) we were put at ease with brilliant communication to confirm the details. Ali phoned the day before our trip to go through arrival information and to answer any questions we had - a lovely touch. She was also able to recommend some places to eat in the local area and give us some tips on Weymouth as we had not been before. The flat was fantastic! Perfectly as described in the ad and the pictures show the flat as we found it. We had everything we needed, the kitchen was well equipped to allow us to make the odd meal and the towels and bedding lovely and fresh. The view from the lounge is just spectacular!! It really makes the flat that extra bit special and every night was spent sitting with a glass of something just enjoying the amazing view over the sea and town. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather and spent the majority of our time on the beach which really is a stones through from the flat. The addition of the beach hut is a great idea meaning we could store buckets and spades and picnic blanket in there rather than carry back up to the flat each day. About a 15 minute walk into the main town is just close enough for access to everything but far enough away to be quiet on the beach in the day and promenade at night. We really couldn't have asked for anything more from our holiday, the flat or Ali and Brian, we will definitely be back!!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks guys for the review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay & hoping to return. !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordy50
1 review
“Perfect Location and what a view”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This lovely newly decorated flat is perfect. It has all the amenities you need.
You have the beach and sea on your doorstep you even get a beach hut.
Seaside was very relaxing and offers a beautiful view of the sea and beach.
The rooms are nicely decorated.
The location of Seaside is just a short walk along the front to the centre, with so many wonderful places to eat and see.
I would absolutely return and recommend the Seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for the review, glad all the hard work we did has paid off, we are very pleased with it . Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accomodation!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great week in Flat 4, Seaview, Weymouth. The apartment was very comfortable with all the modern amenities and the sea views of Weymouth Bay were fabulous. Alison & Brian were lovely to deal with. I would definitely recommend it and we're planning to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you very much and see you next July!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing