We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in chalet. Took us 2 hours to discover just how many lights didnt work. Also, the bathroom basin would take quite a while to empty, even the smallest amount of water.
Not spotless by any means, but maybe the cleaners need a decent wage as inspiration to take pride in their work.
The eating area was a mish-mash, with noise coming from arcade, showbar and loud music on tv....also, our starter came at the same time as our main.....!

Weymouth Bay site seemed more modern, but staff were friendly on both.

A little more cleaning and re-organising is required at Seaview, but beautiful location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday here at Seaview, we're so pleased you enjoyed the location, it really is beautiful isn't it.

We make it our mission here to be the 'friendliest' caravan parks in the UK and looks like you experienced that too from your comments which makes us really proud.

It's disappointing that we didn't exceed your expectations with regards to cleanliness and maintenance and believe us when we say, the passion and commitment to getting things right is so strong here that the team are absolutely on the case and I am sure you will see the difference when you return to see us again.

We value your feedback on how to improve the ambiance of the restaurant area too and it's great to have guests that care so much to give us this so we can get better.

Kind Regards

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    246
    121
    69
    50
See reviews for
549
123
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

On arrival told to park near a caravan and asked to go to reception as the caravan we parked next to may change bit bizarre. Caravan was ok we opted for a 2014 model which cost extra however from looking at the state of other caravans it was worth it. Caravan was quite small with the second bedroom and toilet being very compact. The second bedroom would only suit very small children. There is barely any cutlery provided, no chopping board so just about managed to cook a dinner. Pans provided were dirty and could do with replacing. The caravans are squeezed in together and barely any room to enjoy sitting outside in the evening. The so called "restaurant" was very poor and I would avoid this at all costs. On our first night we ordered a glass of pimms which took 10 minutes to make. The girl was waiting for the manager to bring a new bottle up as she had ran out. I had to tell her to serve the customer next to me whilst I was waiting. Then there was breakfast. I ordered 2 breakfast and walked back to my seat within two minutes these plates of uncooked food came out the bacon was raw and there were hairs in the food. We decided to give them a second chance and came for dinner but again it was undercooked and overpriced. I would avoid this restaurant at all costs. Other facilities were ok. Swimming pool at Weymouth bay was smelly and dirty there were crusty snot boogies stuck to the wall in the changing room. Overall impression of the park is a bit bland they could with a few more flower beds and updating and tidying. In all a bit disappointing and we will not be back

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tb1012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello

Firstly thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your opinion of our parks here at Weymouth Bay and Seaview.

Your comments with regards to how we can improve on the external image of the park has been passed on to our Grounds Team and there are extra flower beds going in as I type this, so thank you.

I would like to reassure you that we view food safety as a number one priority here at Seaview and are very proud to have been awarded yet another 5 Star Food Safety Rating in 2014 as issued by the local authority along with our own internal and external rigorous food safety daily, weekly and monthly checks. Whilst we aim for great feedback in this area 100% of the time it is clear you have not experienced this, so thank you for making us aware and I hope you did this on site at the time so we had the opportunity to put any shortfalls right immediately.

I hope you reconsider the title of your review as we would welcome you back to Seaview and would love to see you to have a great holiday here as so many do.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review we value the feedback.

Kind Regards

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just returned from an enjoyable stay at Seaview but I'm sorry to say standards have dropped since our last stay. On arrival we were sent to the car park where on previous visits we were told our caravan number and told to park in the space beside it. In reception we stood in line
under a glass roof on a sunny day while the two ladies did their best to process everyone. We booked a two bed standard with dog access, What we got was a large three bed with a very smelly toilet very close to the entertainment area with parking but nowhere to put a chair to sit in the sun. We have stayed on Seaview many times but this is the first time we have had a dirty caravan. The shop had every thing we needed, the restraunt was good and prices reasonable, and the shows were on at 8pm and 10pm. We book this camp because its small with good walks for our dogs and we will be returning for two weeks in September but if thing haven't changed in the cleaning dept it will be the last time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loulouGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello

Thank you for being such a loyal visitor to Seaview and we really look forward to seeing you again in September.

We're sorry that the larger van closer to the complex didn't suit you. We do try our absolute best to meet all requests from guests with regards to their accomodation, when they make us aware, so please feel free to contact us at the park and we will ensure you are in your desired location in September.

We're pleased that the complex and the on site shop, which is indeed very handy being just next to the Reception met all your needs and rest assured all your feedback is valued and we are as disappointed as you that you couldn't give us 5 Stars this time but thanks to your feedback we know where we need to improve and are confident that we'll be back to that 5 Star for your next visit.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to seeing you really soon

Kind Regards

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had a great time with my 3 year old on our first caravan holiday - what luxury! My little one still thinks we have another house now!
There was so much to do and the weather was brilliant, I was worried I would not be able to keep the little one occupied, she loved the characters and the entertainment.
The staff were great, happy to answer any questions and help out straight away.
A very clean well run site, top marks to the mananger.
We are planning our next trip already.
Thank you to the staff for making our first caravan holiday a brilliant memory

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Kim

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, it really means a lot to us that you have commented so positively on your holiday in such a public way.

We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday with your little girl and that she was well entertained, hopefully ensuring you had a stress free holiday too :)

The feedback on the cleanliness and park generally is music to out our but it's your feedback on the team and how helpful they were that we are most proud us, so thank you for helping us as a management team be able to make our teams day by passing that on.

Looking forward to seeing you at Seaview again really soon

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is terrible booked to go here with my partner and toddler we booked the most expensive caravan a retreat which cost us £400 pound for three nights, we were robbed the whole site is terrible its called seaview but the only view we had was a cow field swarming with squawking crows from morning until night, crow would attack the roof of our caravan keeping my daughter awake all night she was scared to be outside as they kept swooping for food, the whole site was full of undesirables drunks shouting around at night people sat drinking special brew at eight in the morning bellowing at there kids thought we was on a council estate it was more like benefit street than a holiday. The site is cramped and there is no privacy parking was an issue as we were in one of the end caravans had a job to get our daughter out of the car as we were parked so close to our caravan. took our daughter to the soft play area for under fives it was filthy and tatty with teenage kids fighting inside so didn't even entertain letting her in which upset her. The caravan was filthy dirty everywhere squatted flies on the side that the previous holiday maker had killed, dirt and hair all in the shower dust everywhere greasy finger marks on all the cupboards, my daughter was walking round bare foot her feet were black by the end of the day, cutlery still had food stuck to them, don't expect too much cutlery could barely make a slice of toast with the facilities in this place. Beds are very uncomfortable and linen is tatty, for an expensive deluxe retreat it was absolutely awful feel like I have been robbed of my £400 pound. All in all a very unpleasant experience didn't hang around long enough to check the rest of the camp checked out early after two nights could not bare anymore would rather have gone self catering to Baghdad than stay here avoid at all costs would never go back will be ringing head office about this complete dump am very angry about this place steer clear!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello

We are so disappointed you had the holiday you described and wish we could have done something whilst you were on park to help you enjoy your stay.

As a small rural park and being next to the sea, animals and birds are ever present and I am sorry that along with things which we could have controlled have spoilt what should have been a relaxing break for you and your family.

Please take the time to call me at Seaview as I really would like to understand further from your point some specifics of your visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well, having stayed at Devon Cliffs Exmouth on many occasion, we thought we would try another site with good tourist areas and places to visit.
First Impression on arriving at the site and reception - No security at the entrance open to anyone to come driving through, very unsecure. - Regimented close layout of caravans unlike Devon Cliffs (I use Devon cliffs because they appear to set the highest stands to aspire) - Facilities are very tired and dated (all areas), in desperate need of a refurbishment programme, and who would want to eat a meal in an amusement arcade? - Paid for Deluxe plus, not sure that is what we got, cigarette ends still outside the step to the caravan, hand marks and grubby marks on windows, cooker back showed one wipe mark but grease still there, razor lid still in bottom of shower, blind didn't work, had to flush the toilet at least 4 times. Reported lack of cleaning but it was never put right
Entertainment - shocking to say the least, obviously the good teams get the best sites and so on. If you think you will see or hear something different to other site, think again, its the same theme, same songs, etc. don't bother trying Weymouth bay the night after a guest act at Seaview because they will be there doing exactly the same. Maybe a bit of training would help on using the sound equipment, or is it over loud for a reason, and entertainment stopped at 9.45 - 10pm for late night disco, get real.
A very disappointing stay, you really need to try harder, clean it up and spend some money. Or is it just geared to cheap £9.50 sun holiday visitors?
You really need to take a leaf out of Devon Cliffs book in all areas or pay them a visit and see. Also the toilets in the main building are a disgrace and possible health issue, leaking traps, cracked sinks (sharp edges).
Weymouth, Portland and Dorset is a beautiful place to visit, set up to the mark and think about those who pay full price, upgrade, and deserve better!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to top caravan, 2014 model if you can be sure it is. Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTOWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and so pleased you are regular visitor to Haven.

Thank you also for the great feedback on Devon Cliffs, my complex manager was there yesterday and has passed on your praise.

We are one of Haven's smallest parks as people visiting us love to explore the lovely area around us, especially with us being in a semi rural location yet close enough to be in the town also. Devon Cliffs is much larger so I can understand when comparing the two you are finding differences such as security barriers on the gates which are not standard accross Haven but in a park the size of Devon Cliffs a necessity.

As the General Manager I take your feedback personally and it is my responsibility to fix and with the amazingly passionate team here at Seaview I know we can work hard to act on the feedback you have given us as we are on a constant drive to continuously improve.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park and we hope you will come back and see us or Devon Cliffs very soon.

Kind Regards

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Having booked this as our first break through The Sun, our fear was that we've have the grotty, moldy caravan. However, really pleased with the quality of caravan provided, very clean and well presented. All the staff on-site were very welcoming/friendly, lots of enthusiasm from the entertainments crew. Liked the fact we could also use the facilities at Weymouth Bay, our little one really enjoyed going around on the lazy river.
Only negative was that late into the evening/night you could hear the noise from the Showbar and we weren't even that close. Certainly, wouldn't have liked to have been too close.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andover_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview H, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking to write a review and thank you for your lovely comments about us exceeding your expectations.

The team pride themselves on how friendly they are and like every guest to go away feeling part of the family.

The accomodation team too will be delighted to see your comments around the cleanliness of the caravan and it's fab to see you utilised our sister park Weymouth Bay and enjoyed using that too- The lazy River is always a big hit!

It's great to get balanced feedback which gives us an opportunity to put things right too and as the General Manager I assure you we will be doing just that.

Kind Regards and we hope to see you again very soon

Michelle Gammidge

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
18.9 mi away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
21.2 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#2 of 5 in Charmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, laid-back park is on a hill - so we have some great views! And we're surrounded by coastal walks. You can head into the Dorset countryside - or stroll 15 minutes to Bowleaze Cove. We have lovely indoor and outdoor pools - so you can duck and dive whatever the weather. Or just pop to the seafront at nearby Weymouth for fish and chips and donkey rides. The park is open from March 20th to November 2. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing