We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal - perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harbour Bridge Restaurant - CLOSED

The Harbour Bridge Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Harbour Bridge Restaurant is set on the beautiful Weymouth harbourside and offers lovely views from both the ground and first floor dining rooms. We offer uncomplicated British food with classic European influences at an affordable price.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal - perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tried the Harbour Bridge after noticing how busy it always seems to be when walking past.
I had skate from the daily specials and my wife went for the seafood linguini. Both were great, with the linguini absolutely packed with really good quality seafood.
The service was excellent: friendly, efficient and welcoming. If you can secure the table in the window (which we didn't quite manage), the view of the bridge and harbour is fantastic.
We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethebike100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Very many thanks for such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shifnal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eating out in Weymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best food I have had in ages. All home cooked and of a high standard (without the high prices). My husband even got some people to go even and eat just as we were leaving! We were that impressed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review & huge thanks for sending us new customers. There isn't a better recommendation than that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Eat there tonight, restaurant is decorated very nicely, very helpful staff there is a young boy waiter who was very pleasant and attentive. We has the early bird meal and was good value for money. only have one criticism the chips they use frozen ones which really let them down, think they need to change to hand cut ones always a good sign of a good restaurant I think apart from that was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milliemo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you, your comments are much appreciated and I have fed back your kind words to your waiter that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rather than walk around for hours looking at boards outside places we found this place on trip advisor. The reviews we not wrong. The staff were excellent and bent over backwards for my fussy children. There were 5 adults and 2 children in our party and we each had something different and the staff took their time to explain everything to each of us and even brought the kids main meals while we had our starters (as they take so long to eat) which was a great idea. All the fish was fresh and cooked to perfection and you must save room for desert. Can't fault anything about this restaurant and will be going back next time we are in weymouth. Thank to all the staff for making our last night the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philjosling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It was a pleasure to have you in our establishment & we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rellies in Weymouth so treated them to a meal out. Food and service was excellent. Lovely restaurant, tables spaced out enough to not feel you are sat with the adjoining party.
A top find and will certainly use again.
Subtle, classy with top, friendly service. Well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzytilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for this positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing