We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”
Review of The Harbour Bridge Restaurant - CLOSED

The Harbour Bridge Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $41
Cuisines: European, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Harbour Bridge Restaurant is set on the beautiful Weymouth harbourside and offers lovely views from both the ground and first floor dining rooms. We offer uncomplicated British food with classic European influences at an affordable price.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great food and imaginative menu cooked to perfection and at reasonable cost. All this with an amazing view of the harbour from our table, highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValentineGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your birthday celebration and hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Head straight to the Harbour Bridge”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good value, warm and welcoming place to eat in Weymouth, head straight to the Harbour Bridge. Excellent food and wine served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the hosts could not have done more to make it a most enjoyable and memorable evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and hope you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favourite in Weymouth...”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Best restaurant in Weymouth in our opinion. Great food, excellent family service and fantastic location/views... a great relaxed restaurant, with superbly cooked food without being pretentious. Wine is always perfectly chilled (a particular bugbear of mine!). Best Sunday roast in Weymouth too... Always first on our list when reccomending to friends. A rare gem.
Never reviewed a restaurant before, we'd better still be able to get a table after this!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank popcreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much. We are delighted to be your favourite and really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was the Tuesday following the Easter Bank Holiday so I telephoned first to check and make a booking after reading the reviews here. The hosts were very welcoming and unassuming, lovely warm atmosphere on what was probably the coldest I've ever been. We had the loveliest food and would definitely come here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curiosity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated and we do hope you will visit us again next time you are in Weymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

As locals, we dined here for the first time, we were not dissappointed.With the harbourside in full view on the quay, we found the hosts so welcoming and attentive, the restaurant has a great "feel good" factor with a varied menu.We thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the vegetables were a delight. Will definately revisit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoylife010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing