We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”
Review of The Harbour Bridge Restaurant - CLOSED

The Harbour Bridge Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $41
Cuisines: European, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Harbour Bridge Restaurant is set on the beautiful Weymouth harbourside and offers lovely views from both the ground and first floor dining rooms. We offer uncomplicated British food with classic European influences at an affordable price.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was the Tuesday following the Easter Bank Holiday so I telephoned first to check and make a booking after reading the reviews here. The hosts were very welcoming and unassuming, lovely warm atmosphere on what was probably the coldest I've ever been. We had the loveliest food and would definitely come here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank curiosity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated and we do hope you will visit us again next time you are in Weymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

As locals, we dined here for the first time, we were not dissappointed.With the harbourside in full view on the quay, we found the hosts so welcoming and attentive, the restaurant has a great "feel good" factor with a varied menu.We thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the vegetables were a delight. Will definately revisit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enjoylife010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent a couple of days in Weymouth and wandered down to the harbour to find a place to eat. The Harbour Bridge looked warm and welcoming on a sunny but cold evening and having checked out the menu outside we decided to give it a go. The welcome was as warm as it looked and we sat downstairs feeling very cosy. The restaurant was quiet but the service was thoughtful and attentive so that we were looked after, and allowed to eat and relax at our own pace. Although quiet the ambience and atmosphere was still very enjoyable. I think we were lucky as it was a Tuesday evening after a very busy bank holiday - check as you may need to book ! As for the food, the whole sea bass was fabulous and served with fresh, crunchy vegetables. The vegetarian mushroom tart was a beautiful treat of crispy base and delicious mushrooms, served with lovely roast vegetables. The creme brulee was also excellent. Next time we are down that way we would definitely eat here again - lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lollomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much. Very gratifying to know that you enjoyed dining with us. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have a lovely meal on Sat 30th Mar over Easter weekend . We had the pleasure of having the window table for two. It was from this vantage point that we counted at least 29 people turned away , as they had not booked , madness on a holiday weekend ! Although the restaurant was fully booked the service was second to none. The food was delicious , starters of smoked salmon, prawns and chorizo - followed by steaks , cooked to perfection with a bottle of Cloof is one of our favourites and ,doesn't break the bank ! A must for any visit to Weymouth !

1  Thank warrenswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

So kind of you to review us again. Yes indeed it was a busy evening so it is good to know that you were happy with your experience. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Food is fresh and tasty with well priced wines to accompany the meal, superb views over marina and harbour area, can't wait to revisit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bunnythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W, Owner at The Harbour Bridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing