We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catching the ferry to france”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Channel View Guest House
Ranked #33 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catching the ferry to france”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

This B&B was an excellent choice for me travelling on my own over to France and wanting a good nights sleep for the journey ahead. The owners were friendly and welcoming the bedroom altho small was comfortable clean and very quiet. Good breakfast too.
In fact I stayed there again on my return trip as the crossing was so rough I couldn't face the long drive home. I arrived after 11pm and the warm welcome was much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
78
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Lovely place to stay, excellent hosts and a great breaky.Had a sea view room which made it.Many thanks, Bob and hayley

Room Tip: get a sea view room, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleymercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Fabulous amenities, attentive & helpful owners, friendly atmosphere and ideal location. Will definitely recommend to all!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed in room 3 for a couple of nights in October. The location is wonderful, easy walks into the main town, great esplanade, eating places, its all within 5-10 mins stroll. Parking is a small snag, overcome by the owners who kindly showed us a good place to park nearby. You can park outside the hotel to unload and short stay and there is 1hr no return opposite. The hotel owners were very friendly and sociable offering a warm welcome. Room 3 was a little small for us however we never intended to spend any real time in the Hotel. At the time we stayed the weather was magnificent and topped 28 degrees. The room did get quite hot overnight which was unavoidable in a multi storey building, heat rises and all that, and this is not a criticism of the hotel. A simple suggestion may be a fan in the room. Never bothered us enough to mention it. The room was extremely clean and did not lack any amenities. One small criticism was that we found the shower cubicle quite small and thus showering for anyone was a little awkward. The noise from the main road that the room overlooks was a bit noisy at times and made the overall sleep a little disturbed, I feel that any of the other rooms will not have this issue. Overall a great few days away, great breakfast, the prices are on par or cheaper than the many hotels and B&Bs that dominate the strip. For us the biggest thumbs up is the prime location for anyone who wants to be within a stones throw of the sea and flat walking along the seafront to town. If we visit Weymouth again we will definitely consider staying again.

Many Thanks

John & Sarah & Baby William

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDavey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

A fantastic welcome from Martin and a real "Find" right opposite the beach- fantastic view. Nothing was to much trouble for Martin he carried the cases upstairs and even got up at 5.30am to ensure we had a cooked breakfast for our early start and busy day ahead - what a great cook, breakfast was the best I have had in a long time, I didn't need to eat all day!
My single en suite room, although tiny had everything in it that was needed, making very good use of the space, they had thought of absolutely everything.
The bed was really cosy and I slept well, waking a few times to the lovely sound of the sea which is just across the road. You could even watch the sunrise from bed!
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Mine was a tiny but perfectly formed single on the 3rd floor at the front with a fantastic sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heart of Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Within easy walking distance from the station, buses, town centre and attractions. This little gem of a guest house provided a quiet and convenient haven. The en suite room was small but we wanted for nothing, as much tea and coffee as we needed, bathrobes, toiletries and the cleanliness was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent, not only were we given a great choice, we could have as much or as little as we wanted, the food was cooked to order and to taste.
The owners were a fount of useful information and advise, and could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexKazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our room did not have a sea view but all the same was small and perfectly formed and contained all we needed for a pleasant stay.Our hosts were really helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and we would have no hesitation in reccommending this guest house.
We hope to visit again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#15 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#28 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#4 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel View Guest House

Property: Channel View Guest House
Address: 10 Brunswick Terrace | Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Channel View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Channel View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel View Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing