We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Court Guest house in Weymouth Dorset”
Review of Palm Court

Palm Court
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Court
Ranked #65 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here being not very happy with our first choice of accomodation! Our first encounter with Chris on the telephone was very welcoming and pleasant (it made us feel it was a good choice!) On our arrival we were met outside by the car park and warmly welcomed in. Our room No 2 was a double room and really lovely .... a home from home! We loved it immediately! The bed was oh so comfy! A breakfast menu was left on the bed for us to make our choices, a very extensive menu! We went for the full english ....oh my what a wonderful choice!!!! You will not be disappointed at this guest house!!!!! We loved it and we will return! We had a fridge and a free standing fan and a well stocked hospitality tray! A ten minute stroll from Weymouths sea front! We loved it and we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room number two .....EXCELLENT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeewillikersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly welcome from Chris on arrival. Room was clean and well appointed including Fridge and cooling fan,both welcome!!! Breakfast is extensive and enormous! Five minutes walk from the town centre! ideal location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johns_lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Greeted by Chris on arrival, very friendly and welcoming. We were given Room 6, a very nice twin room with exceptionally comfortable beds! Flat screen TV with freeview, fridge with complimentary water, kettle & refreshments tray. We didn't have an ensuite, but we had a private bathroom just for Room6 (not shared) directly opposite our door. A breakfast menu is left on your bed for you to fill out so you can choose what you would like, I think there was pretty much everything you would ever want for breakfast to choose from! We opted for the Full English... in the morning we were greeted by Jackie at the breakfast room and shown to our table, really lovely lady & very friendly, made us feel extremely welcome. Offered fresh Tea or coffee, I had a pot of coffee, which was lovely may I add. The breakfast was delicious, and when they say full english they mean it! Bacon, egg, sausage, beans, bubble & squeak, black pudding, fried bread, hash browns and tomato! Really nice b&b that is very clean with great food, overall great value for money. The only quibble I would have, is that I had agreed £55 for the night with Chris on the phone, but on departure when we paid we were charged £60... I didn't want to make a fuss over £5 so we just paid it. All in all though I would most definitely return to this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there Saturday as a last minute dash and was pleasantly surprised.Comfy,warm and clean and nice breakfast.Only 15 mins to harbour so well placed.Friendly and helpful hosts.Def stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gangsterwhitewalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Met in the car park by Jackie with a big smile and friendly hello. Front door opens and met again by Jackie and Chris another big friendly smile and a run down of how to order breakfast and the front door procedure. We was in a first floor room that when we got to we found to be very clean and welcoming, the shower and toilet were very clean with nice fresh towels. Jackie told us how to get to town and where to find a local pub. The following morning we came down to breakfast met again with a big smile and was told how breakfast works. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of toast and coffee on offer. We will most definatly stay at the Palm Court on our next visit to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Frrom the moment we were greeted at the door to our farewell, we were impressed by the attention of our host Chris.
The room size was modest (perhaps due to fitting in an ensuite) but sufficient.
A short walk to the main pedestrian/tourist precinct and beach.
Breakfast was more and better than imagined.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noddy3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for three nights at the Palm Court recently (Sep 20 - 22) . We chose an en-suite room with shower and although fairly small was perfectly adequate for our stay . The room was spotlessly clean , serviced daily , ample tea , coffee , etc.There was a flat screen T.V. and also a fridge in the room. Literally 5 minutes from town via an underpass . Wide choice of breakfast including 3 fish dishes (tried 2 of them plus 1 full English all delicious). Chris and Jackie were most friendly and proved invaluable when we needed help with directions . Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court

Address: 4 Abbotsbury Rd., Weymouth DT4 0AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Court 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing