We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveler rating
741
444
203
112
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
741
444
203
112
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelwest acresswimming poolholiday parkindustrial estateon arrivalcrazy golftouring areaplatinum caravantouring sitesun holidayevening entertainmentpapa johnsdevon cliffsprivate caravannature reservetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

i have stayed at 3 haven holiday parks now and my experience at littlesea was by far the worst, we arrived on the 7th july, during the floods and when we got there the place was flooded, i know this is an act of god and cannot be helped, but my main concern was the pool and the length of time it took to get it up and running, the whole point of going to these holiday parks with children is that you have a swimming pool on your doorstep, it took 6 days to get it ready and even then it was still manky, we did complain as the kids were by this point totally bored, having played tennis and golf all week , i really felt let down by littlesea and will never visit there again, we had travelled all the way from glasgow, and what a dissapointing holiday it was and expensive one, the park was rubbish, looks good on paper, but i feel not well run at all!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Remember where you heard this first ;)

We returned with friends for a short break. It's great for the kids and that means you can kick-back and relax. Weymouth is a great place to visit with some wonderful watering holes and restaurants. Littlesea is an ideal place to locate yourself whilst visiting.

Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roastspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited at the end of September, having booked on one of the breakfree holidays cheap holiday deals. Upon arrival all was good – we picked up our keys and went to the caravan. First impressions were of a fairly closely packed in site, without much space between the vans compared to other sites we’d been too such as Haven in Perranporth. However the van looked good – we’d upgraded to a “deluxe” van for an additional charge for the first time and was glad of the extra space with a 2 year old running around. We did find that a couple of the chairs were broken though – surely it wouldn’t take too much to notice these during the cleaning and fix them?

We then went out for a walk around the “entertainments complex” which consisted of a swimming pool (more on this later), a very small play area for the kids – not even a swing in sight, a mini golf course (costing £4 per person, per game), a bar, the obligatory huge money grabbing fruit machine and money pushing complex, and the main entertainment room, which stank of stale booze, had sticky floors and was generally unpleasant.

Beginning to wish we hadn’t bought the “entertainments passes” (if you do get one of these deal breaks and you don’t want to be subjected to these places just phone up and ask for them to be removed from your booking, saving you £44 at this park) we decided to go swimming at the onsite pool. Surely they couldn’t mess this up?

Well, yes. Haven can even mess up swimming pools. Or more specifically the changing rooms. We visited in the afternoon and they were dirty, but with a strong smell of bleach. The pool itself was fine however, big and we had fun. However, the pool was very strongly chlorinated compared to other pools. We even went back the next day in the morning. The changing rooms had at least been cleaned this time, but the all-pervading smell of bleach was still there.

Against our better instincts we took our 2 year old to one of the early evening kid’s entertainments, located in that wonderful environment for kids the “show bar”, with its sticky floors, stale booze and full length bar. To say that the “entertainment” was lacklustre would be an understatement – the “performers” onstage looked like they couldn’t wait to get out of their costumes and danced with the energy of sloths. We didn’t return again. Oh and I’d agree with another review – the onsite fish and chips isn’t the best – go elsewhere.

As we were packing up to leave, we noticed that 2 items of clothing that we’d worn to the swimming pool from our first trip had become stained with bleach. Marching down to the pool to complain, they offered us £15 compensation. Fair enough we thought.

On leaving the park and arriving home, we noticed that another pair of trousers had been stained by the bleach at the pool, and so began a nearly 2 month battle to get some compensation for those too.

In short – a very poor site, with tired and dated facilities, bored staff and dubious cleaning practices. Avoid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superdaveuk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at littlesea holiday park in October mon - fri and was a really good week, on approach to the park you drive through a road with units each side not as bad as some people make it out to be. Once we was on the park it looked really good on appearance! Very modern. It took about 20-25 mins to check in, once we had our keys we went to the caravan and was on the corner spot WB110 which had a really nice view over looking the complex and bay! The caravan was quite worn but modern! The aerial for the tv seemed to be attached to a lamppost outside the caravan which interfered with everything (tractors, hair dryers etc) the club house was good & fun, good amotsphere. Mash and barrel was good! And everything around the park on the outside was great! (Visited monkey world, sealife tower & sealife adventure park) monkey world was the better!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiteworxracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed friday-monday, having booked through the sun holiday vouchers. On arrival we had a friendly welcoming from staff at reception her were very helpful to answer any questions. A large range of leaflets for attractions in the re available in reception was also handy. Our caravan was relatively clean, i would say the mat in the entrance was quite dirty and the kettle didn't work but apart from that was ok. On the first night i cooked spaghetti and we realized we had no colander to drain, unfortunately my partner tried to drain with the saucepan lid and the spaghetti ended up in the sink! was quite funny though! I took a walk to the beach which was quite nice although wellies could have been more suitable due to the large amounts of rainfall. Only a 5 minute drive into weymouth town or 10 minutes to portland and only 30 minutes from durdle door a very convenient and quiet area to stay! Also a starbucks on site.. was lovely to take a stroll down to get a coffee in the mornings! we really enjoyed our stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojo3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews