We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic morning out”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 73 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic morning out”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We visited the sea life park in the morning when it opened and was very quiet, we had a very easy to find 50% off discount voucher from the resort booklet which made the admission price very affordable. We were the only people at the first animal encounter of the day and the male staff member who was running it was really friendly and informative even though ther were only 3 of us and was very good with our 15month old (he was also the staff member doing all the talks that day and was just as good and helpful with larger groups we were most impressed by him) We dont normally buy drinks at attractions but because of the cold we did go in for a hot chocolate and were very surprised to learn that you could have free refills, a real treat. The toilets and changing facilities were vere clean and well maintained.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear maykins,

Thanks for your recent and fantastic review about Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park and Tower. I'm pleased to read you had such a great day out with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    669
    326
    148
    112
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was an expensive place to go to! We has used Tesco Vouchers luckily otherwise I don't think it would be worth it, the animals are all clean and clearly well cared for, and amazing to see, we also visited the Tower which came with the tickets, this would certainly not be everyone's cup of tea, 174ft high,
A camera is handy as long as you deactivate the flash, personally I wouldn't class this as a day out, more like a few hours however that might be to do with our age group rather than the venue.
Very expensive for what you get.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sarah N,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, I'm glad to read you enjoyed our creature displays.

We aim to offer the best value for money that we can by including the Park and Tower in the ticket price as well as animal feeds, talks and demonstrations.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“good half day but a bit pricey”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we have been here before and enjoyed our visit. I will say though the entry price is expensive and we had discount tickets. I appreciate it costs a lot to run the attraction. unfortunately a couple of the things were not running due to the weather but that's out of their hands really. a good time was had though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear giraffe52,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park and Tower. I'm sorry that due to the weather you weren't able to make the most of the Adventure Island attractions.

I hope you managed to take a trip up the Tower which was included in your ticket cost and that we can welcome you back to the Park in the near future.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nieces birthday”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went to the sealife centre for niece second birthday, she had a lovely time, shame the rides are aimed at older children, she went on one ride, the rides are free once inside, my boyfriend and I have been many times, it can work out to be a lot of money for a day out, for the whole family we used our tescos two for one deal. Like the fact you now get tickets to go on the sea tower as well. the cafe was a lot of money,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samandpaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear samandpaul2013,

Many thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. I'm pleased you all had a great day out with us. Admission to the Park does automatically include entry to The Tower, so I hope you managed to also take in the breathtaking views of Weymouth Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Sealife centre”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Likes using our Tesco Vouchers as otherwise it would have been a very expensive half a day of entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Clare S

Thank you for your 4 star review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We do hope you enjoyed all the aquarium areas and managed to catch some of our presentations and feeds during your visit.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the Summer when you can take full advantage of our rides and Splash Zone areas.

Many thanks

Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing