We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonders of the Deep”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #23 of 77 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and join us for a fantastic SEA LIFE adventure both above and below the ocean! Your SEA LIFE adventure will take you on a fascinating journey from the coastline to the depths of the ocean. Discover a magical underwater world filled with a dazzling array of amazing creatures. Every step will reveal something new, from a face-to-face encounter with sharks to a hands-on rockpool experience. Explore our fantastic 7-acre site by the sea and discover the truth about the much misunderstood shark, the plight of the endangered sea turtle, the remarkable life of the seahorse plus countless surprising facts about these and hundreds of other incredible creatures. Meet the comical Humboldt Penguins and watch the shark feeding. Visitors can go behind the scenes and help the trainers target feed the sharks (Additional charges apply).
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A Visit full of surprises which will interest all ages. So many different ways to see and learn about sealife. The tunnel walk with turtles & sharks is magic and feeding the seals & pengiuns is pure fun. Walking around the park is good exercise with tanks/pools both in doors & out

Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Peter H,

Thanks for your recent and great review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Lovely to read you enjoyed your day.

The Ocean Tunnel is a very popular and magical feature so I'm glad to read you enjoyed the experience. Our penguins and seals love to show-off to visitors at the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea life"
in 563 reviews
"log flume"
in 85 reviews
"splash zone"
in 76 reviews
"sealife centres"
in 50 reviews
"ocean tunnel"
in 39 reviews
"splash pool"
in 39 reviews
"star fish"
in 33 reviews
"crocodile creek"
in 28 reviews
"full price"
in 86 reviews
"discount voucher"
in 41 reviews
"rock pools"
in 30 reviews
"different areas"
in 41 reviews
"included in the price"
in 41 reviews
"great family day"
in 31 reviews
"jurassic skyline"
in 57 reviews
"value for money"
in 94 reviews
"ticket price"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1,835 - 1,839 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were very taken with Sea Life and found the setting, layout and staff great to amuse a family group ranging in age from 11 - 77. Only thing to watch out for, take along a voucher that are found around the town to get 50% discout (think it is called Dorset attractions).

Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Becky L,

Thanks for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, glad to hear you all enjoyed your day at the park.

In regards to pricing, if you purchase in advance online on our website entrance is just £15.50 per person and includes all the cluster facilities including the Tower.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Weymouth Sea Life Park. So many different species to see and encounter! Bit disappointed with the crocodile offering - just the 1, but nonetheless we haven't seen a croc at any of the other SeaLife centres we've visited - including at Alton towers and Thorpe Park.

Also recommend getting the SeaLife Express promenade train into Weymouth - just £1 pp each way, and it takes you directly to the SeaLife Tower...another must.

Thank mrsbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear mrsbomber,

Many thanks for your recent and great review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We're glad you enjoyed your day at the park and hope you also experienced our Tower which over-looks Weymouth and the Jurassic Coast.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A wonderful day out with the family. Our young son absolutely loved wandering around the different sections of the park. Lots of different species of fish to see including sharks and rays. Especially enjoyed the tunnel where you get up close to the fish, turtles and other weird and colourful creatures. Very reasonably priced when bought with the combo ticket for the Sea Life Tower. Friendly staff and smiles all round!

1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Mark B,

Thanks for your glowing review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. I am glad to read you had a great visit to the park and enjoyed the Ocean Tunnel feature and the Tower.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Its a lovely place , bit at the end of town.
Good parking.
Could do with more staff.
In the main the kids love these places and there is normally something new to see

Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear PistolPete2050,

Good to read you had a good day out visiting the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We hope you also enjoyed a trip on the SEA LIFE Tower.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing