We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved it. Look out for offers.”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved it. Look out for offers.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A great day out for our young kids with lots to do. Getting a little tired around the edges but they do masses for marine conservation. Be mindful, it is expensive as a family to get in but if you look for local offers, (ours was advertised in the local free 'Resort' magazine located in many attractions/shops/hotels), we got 50% off admittance to this and the Sea Life Tower. That's less than £45 for a family of four to both attractions!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sed90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    677
    331
    149
    112
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2 hours well spent”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the half price offers are not strictly half price, cost £45 for 2 adults and 2 children, without voucher £69. Secondly this is not an indoor attraction, it comprises of 6 seperate buildings/aquariums and a small them park, so dont just go there because its raining. My children are 6 and 4 and we had a great time there, I've been to sea life in Birmingham and this beats it, it's not as glamorous (I suppose) but works really well. All enjoyed it, 2 hours well spent, recommend it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Ben

Thank you for the recommendation and glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Apologies for any pricing confusion we will take that feedback on board for the future

Many thanks

Lucy, Cluster Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“lovely setting especially for toddlers”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We took about an hour to walk around the whole site, but my son is at that difficult age of 12 but we both enjoyed. The site is clean and in good repair and would be lovely if you had a toddler to entertain as you could spend a good few hours here

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Opulence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Opulence

Thank you for your review, it's really nice to hear when people enjoy their visit :)

Lucy, Cluster Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great day out.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time. Took my daughter and granddaughter for the the day. It was freezing!
Enjoyed everything. So informative. Lots lovely fish to look at. The penguins were my favourite! They are so cute.
Would have enjoyed the outdoor activities more if the weather had been warmer. Great place to visit in the summer, although would be crowded.
Would love to go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spanishsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Spanishsuze

Thank you for your review it's really lovely to hear when people enjoy their visit.

If you are able to come back in the Summer we have the Octonauts visiting us from the 25th May until the 29th September so we will have even more going on around the park :)

Many thanks

Lucy, Cluster Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. May be quite a small park but great displays, and don't miss the feeding times -great for the kids! Some small rides (not really the main attraction) save that for the otters and the ocean tunnel. Behind the scenes tour a bonus!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jusabelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing