We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time. Took my daughter and granddaughter for the the day. It was freezing!
Enjoyed everything. So informative. Lots lovely fish to look at. The penguins were my favourite! They are so cute.
Would have enjoyed the outdoor activities more if the weather had been warmer. Great place to visit in the summer, although would be crowded.
Would love to go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spanishsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Spanishsuze

Thank you for your review it's really lovely to hear when people enjoy their visit.

If you are able to come back in the Summer we have the Octonauts visiting us from the 25th May until the 29th September so we will have even more going on around the park :)

Many thanks

Lucy, Cluster Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    632
    311
    145
    103
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. May be quite a small park but great displays, and don't miss the feeding times -great for the kids! Some small rides (not really the main attraction) save that for the otters and the ocean tunnel. Behind the scenes tour a bonus!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jusabelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great day on Good Friday! We had a 2 for 1 voucher which made this a great deal! Our 7 month old loved it as he was fascinated with all the colours of the fish and penguins. We loved it too as there was loads of information, a great quiz meant for kids but we did it anyway. The staff were all great and all wished us good morning :)

We had a cuppa and cake which was a welcome warm up. It was average prices and all well sheltered.

Definitely going again for the underwater tunnels and the penguins.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouiseFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently returned from Weymouth (Easter weekend) and had a half price voucher for the sea life attraction. Despite the cold and biting wind, we had a great time - this is an indoor/outdoor attraction so wrap up if it's cold.

The site is clean and well kept and includes a small fun fare with some rides (no extra charge) for the little ones. There is a gift shop, a cafe and a restaurant although we didn't eat there so not sure of prices.

There is an opportunity to handle small crabs and starfish which is very popular with everyone, there is also penguin feeding time which is great. There there are also various tanks of fish including a couple of huge giant crabs.

Staff all very friendly and informative

We had a great time, if you can get a discount voucher then even better !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexmoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rating given on cheap annual pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is well worth the cheap annual pass! As a resident of Weymouth I can take my little girl down their each weekend for an hour or so and quite easily get my money's worth! However the first time I visited (out if season) the rides were closed an due to the bitter winter we save had the enclosure were freezing too, spending only an hour and seeing all the attractions...
Today I have visited in. Lovely sunny day and spent a good few hours there with friends, including visiting the rides which are great as they as including in the price! During the summer you could easily spend more time playing in the park and the splash zone (a little too cold at the moment!!)

Will not hesitate. Buy another cheap annual pass next year, but will never pay full price as I feel it is, quite frankly, not worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Travellingkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Travellingkels

Thank you for your review, it's great to have some feedback from our local pass holders.

Over the summer we have the Octonauts visiting us from the 25th of May which I'm sure you will enjoy and as soon as the weather warms up the Splash Zone will be lots of fun for all the family :)

Hope you enjoy using your pass over the next few months

Lucy, Cluster Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing