We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some awesome stuff, but not a whole day out”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some awesome stuff, but not a whole day out”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As nature loving adults, we found some amazing things to see here and there were a number of creatures we hadn't seen in the flesh before, and some we had which were worth the trip. We were lucky enough to have a 2 for 1 voucher, but would have to say we would have been disappointed if not as we were done after about 2.5 hours. All the non- animal based attractions are for the kids, and even then, some of the rides appeared to be closed and the outdoor water play area didn't look too appealing on a wet and windy September day.
Well worth going, but make sure you find a voucher and if you want to make a day of it, bring some kids!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gruffster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    677
    331
    149
    112
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sea life park”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

a nice day out for all, value for money if you use the two for one tokens, the displays were excellent and the park was clean and tidy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids & adults”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Really nicely done. Well laid out & my 2 year old loved it! Staff were very friendly & helpful. Definitely recommend as a bit different to your usual Sea Life Centre

Helpful?
Thank SammyBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More to see than justs rides”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After my friends and I had booked tickets we looked at the map and thought it was aimed more at the kids with rides etc but were plesantly surprised that although it didnt look like many animal/sealife attractions there was more than enough. I lost count of the aquariums we looked at housing turtles, fish, sea horses etc. The larger tanks holding sharks, bigger turtles and all sorts of other sea life. I sat in one of the glass bubbles and it felt like you were actually in the aquarium without actually having to wear the wet suit etc. Watching a shark swim up close was amazing. Walking down the tunnel was another amazing experience having all the sea life swimming all around you. Another highlight was watching the penguins being fed while one of the keepers was telling you all about them. Seeing the seals swimming about under water via the underwater viewing area was another highlight. I touched a star fish and my friend held a crab in one of the ineractive sessions. Like I said theres a full days worth of things to do here for the whole family. They have plenty of amenities like cafes resturants and a large gift shop. Which we just had to visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic full day out for all the family!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been to Sea Life centres before in Birmingham and Scarborough and although they kept our 3 young sons attention for a few hours we are always leaving after 3/4 hours tops. This Sea Life centre is so different and we cannot praise it enough - the sea creatures are really well dispalyed as you would expect from all Sea Life parks but this park also had a small kiddie rides section that our boys loved as well as a great little Crocodile log flume ride - the staff attending these rides were so friendly and helpful especially with our Autistic son Kieran and let him ride the rides to his hearts content. Having these with the well informed talks and feeding shows that again had really friendly and well informed staff meant that the kids attention was kept going all day to the point that when we leaved at closing time after being there since opening at 10:00 they all did not want to leave.
The sea creatues all seemed really well looked after in fairly well sized enviroments and the variety of creatues to look at from Penguins, Seals, Turtles, Sharks, Crocodilles, Turtles, Seahorses and Spidercrabs were vast.
All in all a fantastic day that should not be missed - Weymouths top attraction in my view - and that of our 3 very happy sons!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing