We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlotte Guest House

Charlotte Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charlotte Guest House
Ranked #155 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Frome, Somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Myself and two friends stayed here for one night. We had the Family room which was well equipped i.e tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV! and a great shower, clean towels and bedding. Ideally located for what we needed. Was able to park outside guesthouse. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vodkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

I have never stay in the hotel this bad. But, anyway, it:s cheap!! you got what you pay for. This hotel has terrible review and my friend still insist of choosing this hotel because she wants to say money! This place will ruin your holiday if you are not prepared.

1. Every one in this hotel share ONE AND ONLY ONE shower room. Terrible. Why waste your valuable vacation time by lining up in front of the shower room??

2. It smell bad. terrible insect repellent smells!

3. DIRTY! the wall, the floor... the shower room is like my shower room go "un-cleaned" for 2 year. The tower provided is "stained" with whatever who knows.

4. No sound proof. U can hear the guy in the same floor snore like a pig!

5. No room cleaning provided. All the towels, linen are not changed! Not tidied up or what so ever.

YOU GOT WHAT YOU PAID FOR. THIS PLACE is cheaper comparatively. But, who cares! U want a good vacation instead of putting up with all these crap.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vr1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

england
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

arrived to be greeted by a young tye woman,friends room overlooked a builders yard shower door would not shut,room very cramped,my room at top of house,no signs for very low ceiling,4 poster bed felt like it was put together by a child,room very cramped,t v didn,t work,overall smell was awful. and it had 2 AA stars,nothing like it said on website!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surferdudeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monmouthshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

stayed here for two nights, great welcome, had room on top floor, stairs might not suit
the elderly, great breakfast, if you want five star then pay the £80-100 night down the road!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerjohn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
congleton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

Arrived to a poor English speaking Oriental lady who was pleasant but by no means acceptable as communicative. The accommodation was certainly not reflected by the over expensive tariff. Steep narrow stairs with no hand rail, cramped rooms and if you happen to be at the back of the building, overlooking a scrapyard. The 'dining room' for want of a better description, is inadequate in that it has tables to seat only half of the population of the rooms if the place is full. When we were there we had to wait embarrassingly outside the front door and looking through the window until a table became vacant. The breakfast was acceptable apart from the thermos flask of hot water with which to make your own tea. The location is less than desirable being situated in a back area of the town in between the bus station and a trading estate. In all: the place is a joke. A rip off which could only be described as a sketch from a T.V. comedy such as Fawlty Towers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotshotsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

arrived and greeted my a thai women with little english and not sure about two double rooms booked weeks in advance.1 room double and the other twin beds,obviosly bouble booked!staircase horrendously thin and steep.rooms so small you could hardly move.the window backed on to a scrap reclamation yard so curtain had to be closed at all times.the shower dripped all night so had to leave shower head on the floor.very small window opening so in the summer it was like a sauna.went to find out about parking permit and could not understand what she was saying.we were going to a wedding and breakfast is served 8.15am till 9 am so at 8.15 we went to dining room to find it had only 4 tables all full.there are six rooms so in the morning when we wanted a quick breakfast we had to wait till 8.55 standing outside untill we could see a free table.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cashman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

the second room we booked was on the top floor which you had to climb several steep stair cases to get to and when we got there the smell was over welming of damp and they tryed to cover the smell up with air freshners which left a bad taste in your mouth.would not recommed this PLACE!!!!!! to anyone????

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank remithedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wilton Guest House
Wilton Guest House
#135 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#65 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Guest House

Property: Charlotte Guest House
Address: 5 Commercial Road, Weymouth DT4 7DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlotte Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Charlotte Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Charlotte Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing