We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep”

Charlotte Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charlotte Guest House
Ranked #121 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Thank You for having availabilty at last minute.
Not Far at all from Train station or town centre and beach.
Room was lovely. just what you want for a room. Comfy bed, pillows and no noise.
Breakfast was lush and filled me up tea time!
Only quarm is the toilets are very noisy when flushed.

Lovely to walk out near enough on the marina too!! :)

People were lovely and friendly. and didnt bother you at all.

Def stay here again and would recommend to other :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

well that was the wettest weekend away i've ever had (and not in a good way),thank goodness we'd got a good guest house.we were in room 5 at the top of the house and although there were only the 2 of us we had been given a family room so plenty of space and cupboards.nicely decorated and a good sized f/s t.v with freeview,very handy in view of the weather.shower room/toilet very clean and of a reasonable size with good water pressure from the shower,although the extractor fan could do with beefing up.usual breakfast choices seemed well met by the other guests but my other half and i don't eat meat so the choice was limited to eggs and baked beans on toast,however the scrambled egg was nice and more than enough for someone like me who rarley eats the meal.
finaly a tip for curry lovers,the balti restaurant just a few yards up the road is totaly fantastic and well worth a visit ,it boasts many unusual and orignal meals and is much larger than it seems from the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kusadasikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place was five minutes' walk from the train station and five minutes' walk from the seafront. My room was small and basic, but all I needed was a single bed and a lockable door, and it also had a kettle with tea, coffee and milk and a washbasin. No bathroom, but I opted to have a room without; ones with bathroom were available. My room was in the top floor facing the road, which was a sort if cul de sac/disused tramway, but very nearby was a busier road and roundabout so I really needed my earplugs, but with them I got a really good night's sleep. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Hansieryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had two rooms, including one en-suite. The beds were very comfortable, the manager was very helpful, and it all cost less than £20 per head. No regrets!
The location doesn't look great, but it is actually 2 minutes walk from the center, the beach, and the station, so it is actually very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

we have just enjoyed a long weekend here we chose this as it is cheap and close enough to seafront with parking and we wanted a ground floor room. we thought it was clean and tidy good breakfast and the host martin very helpful he even got us a fan as it was a clammy weekend! there was fresh towels every day, plenty of tea coffee and biscuits daily. will go back next time very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrea_bob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

i thought this b & b was great it was clean and tidy the host were friendly and very helpful we had the family room and it was relaxing clean and tidy until the kids emptied their bags breakfast was really nice and you got plenty of it i would stay there again a big thank you to the owners of charlotte guest house

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie7121970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

lovley b and b..nice and clean..breakfast was lovely..the owners was nice..would definately stay there again..lovely bedrooms to

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellie097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
7.1 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Guest House

Address: 5 Commercial Road, Weymouth DT4 7DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $64 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlotte Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlotte Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Charlotte Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing