We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site with amazing views!”
Review of Sea Barn Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Barn Farm
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great site with amazing views!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just returned from an eighteen night stay at Sea Barn Farm. We had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The views were amazing and although our pitches (250 & 251) did not have the views we were not exposed to any wind. The toilet/shower blocks were always kept clean, even on the busy bank holiday weekend. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pool next door and we found the food in the clubhouse very nice. (especially the steak!) The one negative is that it could do with some more dish washing sinks around the older shower block. All in all a terrific site which I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    93
    43
    28
    28
See reviews for
144
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this campsite, it is beautiful and well appointed. The staff however are not lovely, namely the older lady. I did not need reminding of any rules, or the like, it is just her general manner. Even trying to pass the time of day, left me experiencing her abrasive manner.

Great campsite, marred by staff who obviously hate their jobs and despise the people who camp there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulGirMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time camping for a couple if years, so picked this site from reviews read on Tripadvisor, and what a great choice! Location was beautiful and facilities great! We camped for 7 nights (2 adults and 1 child) and were really pleased with the overall experience. Our 10 year old son thoroughly enjoyed it and wants to return. The site is also clean and safe, and well maintained, with a good amount of room per pitch. We opted for an electrical hook up which again was a good choice. Highly recommended, not too far from Weymouth, and we will definitely be returning. Also, we were very lucky with the weather!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ShelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent four nights here (originally only booked for three but extended because we were having so much fun). We camped near the older shower blocks which gave us the most magnificent views. Over a bank holiday (23-27 August) we expected it to be busy and it was. Little bit annoying to go out for the day and come back to find the space where we keep the car was now someone else's camping pitch - we had a standard pitch - and I'm not sure how much the no noise after 11pm rule was enforced as we were next to a large, noisy group. They weren't disrespectful - just loud.

My eight year old loved the swimming pool and being able to watch the sunset each night.

Definitely need more washing-up points and more bricks to put our disposable BBQ on.

I made it my mission to make the front-of-house staff smile and achieved it.

All in all a wonderful campsite, with very clean facilities and within easy striking distance of masses of lovely day trips. Thanks Sea Barn Farm!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. The August Bank Holiday is, not unsurprisingly, one of the park's busiest weekends. Even so we have no reports of noise after 11 pm over the weekend, with most customers and the park's night staff commenting on how quickly the park fell quiet. The night staff patrol regularly for this reason. As Sea Barn Farm is open from March to the end of October, there are plenty of opportunities to return when the park won't be so full!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have just been for 7 nights stay at Sea Barn. Not disappointed by views and great location for accessing Weymouth or taking scenic drive up to Lyme Regis for the day.A special mention should go to the site cleaning team who did an excellent job. We were there over busy bank holiday weekend and toilet blocks well maintained. Older one fine but hotter water around 0700 then warmer towards 0830. Newer blocks defiantly worth extra walk but busy. We pitched far down the site to end turn where there was marked a play area on map. We were with a 5 year old so this was great as she had plenty of space to run around and meet new friends. We would definitely recommend this site. Liked the idea of a quiet site enforced by some ground rules. Only observations were not sure how enforced rule of 20 feet / 6 metre separation was as highlighted to us on the rules. No problem with that. However a lot of people not following. We ended up with 2 tents either side of us definitely less than 6 metres.. apparently someone walking around at night checking rules met..? Although to be fair no loud music etc was heard. Just late night conversations. As with the electric hook up pitches that are marked..could be better to have standard pitches marked out as we have been used to on other sites but I am guessing that would reduce number of tents at one time on site and more admin work. Probably worth investing in more sink wash up areas too. Can be a bit of a wait but we were there at peak time. Finally to our lovely front of house ladies. As my husband are only too aware working in customer service for a number of years, customers can often be a challenge but a smiling face and happy tone can make a nice addition to the customer experience. I was prepared for lack of smiles having read previous reviews. The 2 ladies were fine just lacking outward personality and apparent enjoyment of their job. Didn't make a major dent to our holiday and I just gave myself a daily challenge to crack a smile when visiting the shop! :)

Room Tip: Not all pitches have a sea view..either go to area near shop and new wash blocks or drive straight d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having returned from a 5 night stay I can't believe what I have read on some of the other reviews. Checking in was very straight forward, staff very pleasant, site very well maintained. Was placed near the older shower block and although it is showing some sign of age it was always very clean, fit for purpose with plenty of hot water.
We were blessed with great weather and can honestly say the views and sunsets are on par with any location in the world! Would recommend going on the farm walk during the sunset. Loved it so much we intend coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends early in the season. We have stayed here before 3 or 4 times. Used to the list of rules never a problem. This year on the last night we were accused of making a noise by some other campers. Not half as much noise as their children made. I appreciate that children will make noise behaving camped with children for years. The next morning we were leaving, went to collect our bond and we had been judged guilty of making noise and only got our bonds back as a gesture of good will. We were not asked if we had stayed up after the bed time! We will NOT be staying here again.
This site has the views, some amenities, but little service and a Kommondant warden..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.4 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
641 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#16 of 165 in Weymouth
224 reviews
17.6 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
464 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chesil Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Barn Farm

Property: Sea Barn Farm
Address: Sea Barn Farm Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Also Known As:
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing