We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk out of the front door and you're on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Guesthouse
Ranked #29 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Walk out of the front door and you're on the beach!”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Love this B & B! We are return guests and enjoy our stay no matter what time of the year we go. The location is fantastic - the views are incredible no matter which room you stay in (and we've had them all!). You literally walk out of the front door and onto the beach so it couldn't get much better. The staff are really friendly and the place is always completely spotless! I'll continue to visit this place for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicJamesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
99
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We’ve just spent 4 nights in the family room , a garret at the very top of the house, which accommodates 3 persons. The room is very basic but adequate . The en-suite is tiny (you could swing a cat, but only sideways) but everything is there and it all works. If you’re fit enough to cope with the stairs, the view of the beach is excellent.
It’s a friendly establishment, The full English breakfast, which is served between 8.30 to 9am, is fine and the service is quick and efficient.
In spite of it's lack of frills, for the view alone I would recommend the room, but only to our fitter friends. Scratch cards are provided, for free parking, in designated areas of the ferry carpark.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Lovely clean nice hosts. Good food and caring service.no trouble parking you get a pass from the hotel to use. also you can come and go as you please.
we will use this hotel in the summer and again for christmas shopping. we had mom with us and she loved it. mom had a harbour view and we has sea view.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucygoosy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed here last summer the bank hols,in the family room ,nice and clean was adequate enough for the 3 of us...location was good opp the beach and behide the harbour..parking is a nitemere in weymouth however they gave us a permit whilst we stayed there.b/fast was a full english or have what you wanted,which was nice.staff very heplfull and friendly,hence we are visiting again this summer.

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — the parking in weymouth
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#55 of 165 in Weymouth
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seacrest Guest House
Seacrest Guest House
#88 of 165 in Weymouth
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#35 of 165 in Weymouth
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#32 of 165 in Weymouth
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#21 of 165 in Weymouth
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Guesthouse

Property: Beach View Guesthouse
Address: 3 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Beach View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Guesthouse Hotel Weymouth
Beach View Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing