We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach View Guesthouse
Ranked #37 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

For the price we paid we were thoroughly impressed with the quality and location of the guest house. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
87
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very friendly, clean, comfortable and ideally located (smack bang in between a view of the entire beach and of the harbor at the back) breakfast was a good full English (one criticism is there was no black pudding!) but very pleased with stay!

Room Tip: Front room with bay window gives a great view of the beach! Most nights spent in bay window with gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review,We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and yes it really is an amazing view,Please come again and we will try and sort the black pudding out ha ha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been visiting this great little B+B for some years now and hosts Eleanor & Glenn always provide a warm homely atmosphere with a really nice breakfast to start the day. Great views of the beach and the harbour, depending which way your room is facing. Well situated and close to harbour pubs and shops just a short walk away. Also handy for the cross channel ferry too as it's just a few yard's from the door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review Russell allways a pleasure when you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Delightful accommodation and wonderful hosts. Accommodation met all our expectations. Guest house is located on the bay with wonderful views from room and breakfast room. Full English breakfast served along with options of cereal as well. Rooms are cosy but adequate with tv, tea and coffee facilities and decent quality towels. Free wifi. Also guests can use the lounge room next to breakfast room to watch tv,read, play cards, chess extra. Permit parking provided by hotel free is available nearby.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind and honest review,So glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and everything that Weymouth had to offer,and yes we hope it can maintain its good old bucket and spade image.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend, our one year old and I went on our first family trip to Weymouth and found this guest house on the visit Weymouth website a few days before leaving.
I emailed Eleanor and she replied promptly accommodating our every need. Not a lot of guest houses/b&bs accept young babies but she was more than happy to have us.
When we arrived she helped watched my son as I filmed in our forms and both her and Glenn were so welcoming.
Our room was right at the top of the guest house which was fine by us as we would hate to think that having a lively baby would disturb anyone!
There was a travel cot and cosy bedding for our son and everything we could ask for in our room.
In the evening as our son goes to bed early we put him in our room and took the monitor downstairs to the communal lounge.
It was so comfy and cosy. The tv is large and there were a selection of videos & board games and we had the whole room to ourselves which was lovely.
Glenn popped in later on in the evening and had a chat with us which was really nice and they helped us with everything we could need.
In the morning we went down for breakfast which again was gorgeous! The only thing that I would've changed is I'd have preferred to have been asked how I wanted my eggs but with everything else being so perfect that really is nit picking.

Eleanor and Glenn were perfect hosts and we couldn't have asked for anymore. We will definitely be back but next time for even longer!

Thank you for a great introduction to Weymouth.

A, J and O
X

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have been here several times and went again at the weekend with my grand-daughter daughter and her husband and their 2 sons(my grandsons!). We were happy up at the top of the house with views for us of the harbour and them of the beach. Great breakfast every day and helpful and friendly hosts. Even lent us buckets and spades and crabbing lines.Thank you again.

Room Tip: All rooms with view the beach or harbour so there's no bad view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magstar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thankyou for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us,The children where terrific.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is what I call a 'Proper' B&B.

So many B&Bs these days seem to have moved away from the standard B&B ethos, going upscale with modern designs, all-new decor and furnishings and prices to match. Beach View, thank goodness, is not like that - it offered everything that we needed for a comfortable stay without all the frills that we didn't.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The fittings, wash facilities etc had clearly seen a few years of service - but everything worked as it should and suited our needs perfectly.

Eleanor and Glen were perfect hosts - unobtrusive but always ready to offer advice and assistance - and the full English breakfast was excellent and the perfect start to a day's walking.

As for the views..... I doubt if there is anywhere in Weymouth with better views than the ones enjoyed by the houses on this short terrace at the western end of Weymouth Bay - the rooms at the front have a wonderful view of the bay while those at the rear overlook the harbour.

Beach View was a great find and we shall certainly return.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are probably a little quieter, but the extra noise at the front is worth it fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#69 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#56 of 163 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.1 mi away
Boaters Guest House
Boaters Guest House
#98 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Guesthouse

Property: Beach View Guesthouse
Address: 3 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Beach View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Guesthouse Hotel Weymouth
Beach View Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing