We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzo

Enzo
Ranked #9 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enzo Restaurants and Pizzeria were established in 2004 with the aim to offer real Italian food using the finest ingredients, many of which are directly imported from Italy, prepared by Italian Chefs and served in a professional and friendly atmosphere.
dorset
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a very good table even though the restaurant was busy the service could not have been better with attentive staff and good advice on the menu and the selection of the wine which was v/good.
Fresh fish and seafood to start followed by 1st class steak carbonara and selection of pasta everyone enjoyed their meal the atmostphere and the price, we would suggest this restaurant to anyone visting the area

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aldwinians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    337
    128
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Italian Fast Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited for the first time with some friends, the restaurant was busy with seasonal revellers.

Our welcome was warm and friendly the service was VERY quick, almost hurried! Food was of good quality and the decor us modern and clean.

So an almost to hurried meal, of good quality and at a reasonable price. Will visit again and hope for a more relaxed evening.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank georgedubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

When local people recommend a restaurant then your expectations are already pretty high. We were not dissapointed. The atmosphere is fantastic, a very nice chilled relaxed ambiance with very good service.
We ate seafood spaghetti and pizza. Both were delicious. The red wine that was recommeded was also very good.
The interior is very stylish and easliy caters for larger groups. Its quite smart in the evening which is nice - all the clientale were smart (no baggies, despite it being on the seafront.
The one thing that was so nice, was at the end of the night, we'd eaten and finished but the staff weren't in a rush to get rid of us, we must have stayed for around a hour after just relaxing and chatting. We were made to feel very welcome and will definately eat here again if we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarrietAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant yesterday evening with a couple of friends. The place is obviously popular, it was busy with customers of all ages. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a Christmas Cracker each which was a nice seasonal touch. We had drinks, a bottle of wine starters, main course and three of us had sweets. The bill came to just over £100 which seemed reasonable. The food was very good but not exceptional, the starters and mains were much better than the sweet. The tiramisu was particularly disappointing as it was mostly cream and nothing else with little taste. The pasta dishes were very generous and full of flavour, I had a roast veg pizza that was very tasty indeed. The sweet with Italian ice cream, liquor and expresso was really scrumptious. The restaurant is not the typical Italian with dusty chianti bottles hanging from the ceiling (not that there is anything wrong with that) but has a modern air to it, open plan with steal and glass but with lovely black and white photos of italian cafe scenes and Sophia Loren hanging on the walls. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening with really good food in a great atmosphere. My only slight gripe would be that service was a little too rushed and we did feel a bit chivvied along at the end. We would definitely go back :)

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Food was excellent and service was very very good by friendly staff who appeared to really enjoy their job and know about the food they were serving.
Food range was what you would expect from good Italian restaurant with excellent range of specials.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing