We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #28 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel thinks its a boutique hotel but is more like a ikea showroom including the shoppers,
Its very noisy at night as there is no double glazing and the noise from the street is loud , You can also hear people walking around the hotel and in other rooms.
Not easy to park nearby either

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

Went for 4 nights with myself, mother and husbard. We booked 2 rooms on the 1st floor, but only got 1 room on the 1st floor and 1 room on the 3rd floor, which made it awkward because my mother was elderly and we needed to be near her. The hotel was clean, white, with cheap furniture from Ikea down to the cups and saucers. At night the smokers outside the pub accross the road were noisy, shouting, screaming and swearing to about 2.00am in the morningl, then the clubers came up the high street, literally shouting and screaming and swearing at the top of there voices. I have never heard anything like it. It was horrendous. They quietened down, and then about 5.00am we had the the brewers lorry turn up and that was terrible as well, and then we had the road sweeper turn up. Consequently we had no sleep, and my poor mother listering to all that swearing. I would only recommend this B & B to my enemy. It's a shame because the B & B was good except for all the noise at night. With no sleep it made us very irritable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iftregale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-e-s-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solotraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing