We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Emma and staff”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #23 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thanks Emma and staff”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Just had a great three night stay here and we can't fault the overall experience. Yes some bits of carpet are worn on the stairs but it's rediculous to say it affected your stay.Yes you can hear noise now and then but then you are in the town.
We'll be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank noel063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you Noel.

Every winter the B+B undergoes essential maintenance and we are able to give the ugly spots some TLC! We make no secret about being in the town centre and many of our guests appreciate the closeness to shops, beach and super harbourside. We are delighted you enjoyed this too!

We look forward to welcoming you back - have you signed up to Belong + Benefit - great for regular visitors....?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    176
    77
    23
    13
See reviews for
98
258
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chichester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What you have to do, it seems to me, whenever you comment on accommodation is to bear in mind the price! I know that's obvious, but it does seem to have escaped the attention of some of the other reviewers. While there is nowhere to park in the B&B, the website says that up front and offers to get you a parking permit. It is also true that there was no place to unpack aside from the wardrobe - but that is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. The room was well equipped with stuff that should be standard today, such as all the major computer connections. The bathroom was well furnished, but could have done with more shelving.
Personally, we liked the guest area with ad-lib tea and coffee. Among other things, it's a great site for people watching and a big improvement on the miserable business of boiling a low powered kettle kin a cupboard that you get in most british hotels at this price range. The coffee is a lot better than Nescafe and a wide range of teas and infusions that you don't find commonly.
For me the star of the piece was the breakfast, cooked to order, crisp bacon (hurray) and freshly scrambled egg, served in a light airy room with 21st century furniture, by a person who smiled. It really sets you up for the day.
I repeat that at this price (£60 for 2 all in) it is a no frills approach but very good value for money - it does exactly what it says - it is a bed and breakfast

Room Tip: Take a room at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iainby4sChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to review - it sounds as though you understand the B+B philosophy 100% - we aim to provide great Bed + Breakfast so that you can enjoy the rest of Weymouth and Portland for business or pleasure!....but we agree, along the way ...a great coffee overlooking one of the best views on the planet doesn't go amiss!!

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in the Weymouth B&B last night and found the experience disappointing. The rooms are basically furnished, the room did not have a bath and the mattress was worn out with springs poking out, tea and coffee was only provided in a central lounge with too few seats. The room was also very stuffy, the carpets are thread bare and the additional cost of parking makes this a very expensive B&B. We also ended up having to carry our luggage approx 600m. Pets were also allowed in the lounge! On the positive the Wifi was free and it is close to Central Weymouth although this also meant we heard drunks throughout the night and into the early morning to about four. Overall a poor experience for£90.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guests. Thank you for taking time to review. It is such a shame that you have not enjoyed your stay with us - it is never our intention. However, we are very clear in our marketing that we welcome dogs and that we do not have on-site parking. The parking permits are free to our guests - the deposit we ask for, is refundable and this is clear on the T+C's you sign and accpet on arrival. We are always complimented on the comfort of our mattresses - we were horrified that you thought springs were poking out but honestly, we cannot find them. We have taken your feedback as an opportunity to audit all rooms and 'turn' mattresses.Thank you. We try to make it very clear on our website that we do not have a lift and the team are more than happy to help with luggage. We are 100% dedicated to great customer care. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've just returned from a weekend in Weymouth where we met up with family. Our stay at the B & B was very nice,helped by the very friendly staff. The room was clean and the en-suite,large and modern. I found it hard when I came to unpack my case as there were no draws to put my clothes in, although the wardrobe had a shelf. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room but plenty of refreshments available in the guests lounge including bottles of water. The breakfast was very good and served efficiently. There was no parking which meant we had to park a couple of streets away for which a parking permit was provided. Other members of our family said their rooms were very late being cleaned but I think that was due to lack of staff. I would not stay here again though as it was very noisy at night due to it's position and there was no lift,so heavy bags have to carried up the many stairs.

Room Tip: A room on a low floor and not overlooking the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guests. Thank you for your feedback. Please come and visit our B+B Collection again, and let us know you prefer hospitality facilities in the room - it is absolutely no problem at all. We will always help with bags on stairs, please let us know if we haven't spotted your luggage! We would love to welcome you back - please try us again and book by phone, we can talk through your individual requirements and make a truly wonderful stay. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in March 2013. From what I remember the price wasn't too high and we were pleasantly surprised. Although there is no lift, the room we stayed in was clean and spacious and done the job. The location is fantastic - right on the sea front and just a 5 minute walk from all the shops/restaurants and harbour! Although it was very windy (lots of sand in the face being right on the seafront!) it was a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast the next day was lovely. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review - it means a lot to our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to B+B Weymouth and assure you of our very best attention at all times. With Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this B&B. Friendly staff could not help us feeling unhappy after a while. The bed was perfect: 6feet wide and comfy. The room was on the street side and we suffered every night from the noise. Isolation is very poor, they have to invest in more sound proof windows. Very loud neighbours didn't help either. Ensuite is too small and worned out: door of douche not closing properly, damage to tiles and floor. Ventilation of room only possible by 10cm opening of windows.
Breakfast is poor: sausages, tomato and mushrooms are cooked in the morning and kept warm during breakfast. Not freshly cooked at all. No fruit saled, no salami, no ham.
Will certainly not come back anymore after paying 365£

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Wilma, it is a real shame that you felt this way. We had quite a lot of correspondence before arrival and we had selected what we thought was the best room for your requirements. We are sorry that you did not like the room - we had swapped to a seaview from a quiet back of house room at your request. We have invested heavily in secondary glazing - planning regulations do not allow us to alter the outside sash windows. Unfortunately, we are restricted in how 'open' the sash windows can be in case a child were to fall. I wish we had known your dis-satisfaction whilst you were here - we would have catered specifically for your individual taste at breakfast and done our utmost to make your stay a wonderful one. With Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Weymouth B@B a couple of times in the past and always found it first class. The rooms are very clean and beautifully simple in style. We have used a room with a sea view and one without. The sea view rooms are a real treat, especially if you like to watch the activity of everyday life on the Street outside. and the beech could not be any nearer. (Weymouth has a beautiful beach with great sand, perfect for sandcastles!)
The lounge is really nice and comfortable and free tea, coffee, biscuits are readily available.24/7.
We have used a room at the back of the house also but as we arrived late at night and were leaving the following morning, having returned from the Channel Islands we were not bothered about a view.
The B@B is ideal for the ferry terminal which is why we have used it. It is near enough to the port to be able to walk along the Esplanade with trolley cases without to much bother and it is very flat ground. Also, on return journeys it is only a short walk from the railway station.
We have just booked for a couple of nights next year on the way to the Channel Islands and after having to catch the ferry from Poole for the last couple of years are really looking forward to staying at this B@B once again.

Room Tip: I would always recommend a room at the front with a sea view, although I am hard of hearing so noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annbritt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Anne - thank you so much for reviewing B+B Weymouth - it is always nice to welcome back familiar faces. We are thrilled that Condor is back in the town - aside from the obvious business the ferry brings - it is so much part of our fabric,.and yes, we are equi-distant between ferry and train so absolutely perfect! thanks again - and see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#153 of 165 in Weymouth
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Property: B+B Weymouth
Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing