We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine celebration weekend”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #28 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just spent the weekend at this B&B and had a great time,,,,,staff were all very friendly and helpful nothing was too much.
Free tea coffee and biscuits available all day,,
Breakfast all fresh and cooked in front of you how you want it!!!!!
Room clean tidy and comfortable and cleaned daily....
Would really benefit from a lift though as we were on 6th floor
However will be booking to go again.
Helen and Joe Walsh
Andover

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing B+B Weymouth. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Valentines weekend - it is a good time to visit as the town's eateries are all buzzing and usually the weather is cold but dry...! The rooms at the top are lovely and private and have a 'secret' feel to them but please ask for a lower floor next time you book - we will do our very best to allocate the best for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for B+B Weymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 578 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Avery big thank you to Emma and all the staff at B+B Weymouth who made our stay very welcoming very much appreciated the bottle of Champagne and card in our room, lovely and warm in all areas including our very nice room, loved the wet room en-suit superb full English breakfast both days from the sea view dining room, very nice lounge room with free coffee facilities including nice comfy sofa’s papers etc again with sea views.
Great location right opposite the beach and very central easy to get around Weymouth leaving the car parked up was great ( limited car parking permits available to patrons so book yours early when booking your room advised )
Plenty of nice places to eat and drink weather just grabbing a quick snack or more formal dining great sea food and Steaks readily available, plenty of great shopping for the Wife / Girlfriend, great to see some of the local fish and chip shops supporting Hugh’s fish fight ! Had a great Mackerel Bap by the harbour superb ! Marlboro chip shop thanks guys.
Any how in conclusion fab couple of days very nice accommodation will be booking to go back to the B+B very soon.
Many thanks to all the staff great job.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms to front
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guests - many many thanks for taking the time to review our B+B and town. You are quite right, we are ideally placed to walk to all the super town centre eateries and harbourside bars - Weymouth is really finding it's feet in the 'foodie world' and we are proud to help with suggestions and reservations. Pleased you enjoyed the bubbly ...it's good to celebrate the nice things in life!! Did you join up to Belong + Benefit? This way you will be rewarded for your loyalty when visiting again - we look forward to welcoming you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

quiet room - lovely duvet - very friendly staff - dog friendly although we didn't take ours this time -clean - warm - breakfast OK but would benefit from better quality eggs. - great location. Good option of parking although we didn't use it on this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejunkdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guests - thank you for taking the time to review -it matters a lot to the team and we use all feedback as a tool for development. We are really proud to work with a local farmer who supplies all our dairy needs - I can see the farm as I am typing now and we have enjoyed great produce since opening. I am really sorry you felt the eggs not good quality - I will call the farmer later this morning - maybe there has been a change in chicken feed etc. Thank you, once again- with your feedback, we can only improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was excellent and very well presented.
Bedroom very large had a heater in the room but not big enough for the room, on high but still a little cold, but everything was excellent.
Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth, as you could not get a better position...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1971W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and to offer some room tips - it is so essential that we know about your stay in order to improve levels of comfort and enjoyment of our B+B. We would love to welcome you back - keep in touch via Belong + Benefit and we will let you know about any special offers across the B+B Collection. Super!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for Christmas for 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We arrived on Christmas eve and had a great evening in town. Weymouth has a great selection of pubs which are all within easy walking distance from the B&B and the beach is just over the road. It is also next to the town with all the shops within easy reach. The hotel lounge is wonderful with sea views and large leather sofas and a big screen tv and there is an ample supply of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and water etc for the guests. The breakfast was excellent and you have a choice of a full english or continental. We had the full english (egg, bacon, sausage, tomotoes, beans and mushrooms + toast) which was piping hot and cooked fresh and the breakfast room was light and airy and overlooking Weymouth promenade. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was located at the back so was quiet. We had a bath and a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks so much for the review. Weymouth is a magical place at Christmas - the seafront pubs have lots of Live Music and the Restaurants are all busy boasting their great menus! Fab you could join us at the B+B - perhaps you could make it an annual trip...! Thanks again - come see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great location, parking permits, good breakfast, and little extras makes a nice place to stay. I will not pick holes as some reviews do because it is very unfair when you have friendly staff who make an effort to give good service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluekupkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review - it means a lot as we aim to improve all the time. The Team are dedicated to helping all our guests get the best from a break in Weymouth and Portland and you taking the time to feedback, helps us keep motivated! Happy New Year from all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spend a regular time in Weymouth, over 12 months. Always on the lookout for good clean overnight accommodation. We found this at the B&B. it is centrally situated. Parking can be a problem, then again it is with most seafront establishments, in Weymouth. It suites our needs, and will be another accommodation we will choose when next visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guests - thank you for taking the time to review and we are thrilled you enjoyed our location and facilities. Yes - the seafront hotels were not designed with the motor car in mind BUT we have invested in a number of parking permits for the zone surrounding our property. These are offered free of charge and mean you can park up and forget about the car whilst you explore and enjoy your hols. Please remember the Belong + Benefit scheme if you are to be a frequent traveller - your points will add up to complimentary stays with us! we look forward to weelcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
#13 of 165 in Weymouth
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#24 of 165 in Weymouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing